Let’s Talk Trash

I had to trash a few prior posts that I considered didn’t do too well, just so I can talk trash to you now!  I admit I’m a bit of an oddball when it comes to my being like most people.  And that I’m also not crazy with fondness for you either.  Yet, over these last 3 years, I believe my writing skills have improved immensely!  We have established an open line of communication!  I’ve made many friends!  This is all reflected in the over 600 followers I’ve managed to accumulate: many of which, just over this last 6 months.  That was hard work for me!  It took trust, dedication, and potato chips!

I know that about half of my ‘hard earned’ followers are from Facebook: not the most reliable group on earth.  In fact, I’ve never once received a comment that said: ‘Hi!  I’m from Facebook!’  So I’m not positive the counter is retrieving reliable data from Facebook, or merely stating how many members i have over there, and adding it to the 300 Spartans I have here.

What I am sure of, is that since I told you I was moving and gave you my new blog address, and 10 articles later, I still only have 34 ‘real’ followers over there!  Do you think it fair, to take a genuine depressoid such as myself (a lineage I am proud of, and spans back hundreds of years in my family), and just toss me aside after all the ‘work’ I’ve done to establish a reliable rapor with you?  I thought we were friends!  We have made great strides since I first called you ‘creepy’…

Look!  I’m going to give you the benefit of the doubt (because I have no choice at this point), and simply assume you’ve simply forgotten about me, due to my drab and boring personality.  So once again, here is the address of my new blog, and I’d really like to hear from you, or I will slash my wrists with a dangerous toothpick, and it will all be your fault!  (Guilt trip #351).  Hoping to hear from you soon…  Your friend always:  Dr. Kevorkian

https://myopinion5.wordpress.com

 

14 thoughts on “Let’s Talk Trash

  1. Darrell, even when I don’t comment means we are still friends. I think you are quite unique and I totally love our conversations. I have been very involved with family due to my mother being so sick. I haven’t been blogging much either. But I do miss our tantalizing conversations and look forward when I am on WP as per my usual. Hope you have been well and that nasty Mr. Depression not too bad. Sending hugs and kisses, Amy

    • Fear grows as we age because we become more vulnerable to our environment. So Mr. Depression has changed his face now. Now, I can walk around totally terrified for a half hour, only to have the feeling disappear as quickly as it arrived, robbing me of any reasoning behind the cause… It’s not an anxiety attack. It’s more like some dumb, new, unfounded form of paranoia, or sense of impending doom round every corner. Almost like I’m in my own James Bond movie. LOL!

      No rush on the visit. Just wanted everyone to understand I am at a new blog now. That’s all…

    • Use the post I put there, to come here. Then make a new folder called: ‘WordPress Friends’ and drag my address into it. Drag other poeple into it that don’t show up on The Stupid Reader!! LOL!

Leave a Reply

