sdrawkcaB

People think I’m sucking off the system because I’m disabled, when it was in fact the system that disabled me…  People are generally judgemental and self assuming…  Most are envious and suppose I lay around all day sipping lemonade.  Nothing could be farther from the truth!  Work is where you find it, and I do quite a lot without any pay at all.  Not my fault they can’t spell: ‘Career’…  That doesn’t look right…  How do you spell ‘Career’? I do the things I love to do: all of it involves work.  Who needs pay when you have a purpose higher than serving people fatty cow meat?  There’s an ethical question involved too, and a competence factor…  People are always promoted to just the position they can’t master: I see more people suffering as a result of how they’re treated in society via a lack of responsible, congenial, competent public servants, administrators, Doctors, Dentists, etc..  So my theory is:  Everything is backwards… 

If you’re sick for instance, how do they expect you to have the energy to go to a Doctor?  There was a time when they came to you!  What logic is there in fighting disease when you cram people with various viruses in the same waiting room?  In Queens English, work doesn’t work!  Why is it that Tennis Players make millions every year for playing a ‘game’, and construction workers can’t afford to buy their own homes?  Backwards!  You want fair? If everyone helped everyone else, no one need suffer for goods and services at all! 

Those who clean your offices keep the air clean so you don’t get sick!  How are they less valuable than highly paid Scientists who just sit around and think all day?  We tell people not to smoke, and then sell them cigarettes!  What kind of backward CRAP is that?  I tell you, the whole system has to be wiped out, and revised!  If you work a day, you should have a day off to pursue other interests rather than them owning you lock, stock and barrel! (barrel?)  How did that get in there?  Help me build my house, and I’ll help you build yours, rather than someone who didn’t do the work should occupy…  So backwards!!  What say you?

_MG_2025

13 thoughts on “sdrawkcaB

  1. Yup, backwards I agree. I put in longer days now compared to when I still had a career. That “blessed event” the day I lost everything, was the greatest event that ever happened to me because it took me OUT OF THE SYSTEM. I’m free to make my own schedule or not, to do what I please or not, and to pursue the passion of my Heart …. my photography! Now when I become rich and famous I’ll help you build your house. How’s that? ❤

    • Now ‘that’ would be a first… I had exactly the same reaction! When I became disabled: my back went out, LOL, no one would believe me because everyone was faking back problems to get on disability! So I had to go with my depression to even apply!

      I was devistated! There’s no describing the fear, frustration, and angst that rips through you when you can’t work any more! I broke down! I thought life was over for me, or at least any participation within it. Then I discovered running, blogging, photography etc… And realised there’s a whole other world out here! One I’ve been missing out on so some shmuck can go to the Carribean for 6 months of the year, from the sweat off my back!

      • Darrell, your life parallel’s mine, I kid you not. I lost everything when I injured my back yet in so doing, I discovered a whole new world OUT of the system that is tailored made for me. I too had one heck of a time with disability benefits and yes it is for the same reason as you found out …. too many abuse the system.
        I am glad you found your niche. Doesn’t it feel good that you are doing what you want to versus stuck in a job that you eventually despise? I know by the time I hurt my back I was SO burned out and really questioning strongly the entire medical system, something to this day I still do and more so. That is another story in all of itself!!! ❤

      • I’ve always known I was you… Every time I speak to you, I feel like I’m talking to myself! I know I have it in me to be you… In fact I’m sure the cells in my body that won’t listen, must be female!

        The System: who needs it? Right? Sometimes I’ll spit in braod daylight, just to show the system can’t push me around anymore! Women have a purse, so it’s so easy to steal lunch from Walmart. Where-as for me, there’s no shortage of gormet garbage cans! Yup! Being nobody is the way to go… I’m so clear of the system, last time I looked in the mirror, I wasn’t even there! It’s so rare: us both being bums like this… Us screwballs would unite, but we’d all just wind up walking around the room with nothing to do. As for what you just said Amy? It left me awestruck and amazed! You are one fascinating person! There’s no doubt about that… Hey! That must mean me too, since I’m you. I wonder whatelse we have in common? Ya know something Amy? You fascinate me! I can’t move and I’m speachless… Was it destiny we should goof off like this? LOL! Kisses: xOx

      • Doing what I LOVE to do, well this is it! Is not that exciting? Not sure where the next stepping stone is, but I’ll know it when it comes. It was excruciatingly difficult to recreate my life when I THOUGHT I had it all figured out. Getting through college, sitting through boards to be licensed, and then working in an extremely challenging job. And then came the day … my house of cards caved in and I was left with nothing. Strange how life works out sometimes. Sometimes the worst thing (you think) that could happen to you turns out to be the best thing that happens to you. Walking blind all these years really not knowing where I was headed but just following my Heart, and the more I followed my Heart the more I gained confidence that I really was walking the better way for me. Some day my work will be known outside of WP for I “feel” it. Right now taking care of special cats as I do really doesn’t allow me the freedom to spread out as I would like to. Besides, my work just now has attained the state I had always pushed my way towards. How much further can I go? How much better can I get? I look at what I am doing now and I am awestruck. Who would have thought that little o’ me had this in her? Not me! And I did it all on my own, teaching myself!
        Keep focusing on YOUR dreams, Darrell. You really are talented though you like to come across as a total goof ball. Get serious about your work and you’ll see, you will fly! It all begins with YOU! 🙂 ❤

  2. Well, it’s been pretty established the world isn’t fair and it’s more deeply rooted than your view. It does suck though that construction workers can’t afford to build their own homes.

    • This is simply a theory of mine, more ‘established’ in earlier posts, that if you do everything backwards, you’ll get it right! Here, I’m simply discusing compitence in the work place. Do you have anything to say about that?

      I haven’t even begun to discuss the third world yet, sexual abuse etc… I appreciate your comment though. Shows just how much of my blog people really read… I suspected: just a shallow review anyway. That’s why I don’t blog so often anymore. There’s 35 million people here! Who can compete with that? Just who do I think I am anyway? Donald Trump?

      • Why be Donald Trump when you can be you? He has bad hair, lol. Anyway about competence in the workplace, aspiring and achieving a higher position doesn’t really come from following the rules. You have to be ready to break the mold. Organizations don’t want assembly line mindset people. Anybody who gets them what they want is gold in their book.It doesn’t matter if Joe has been there twenty some doing the same thing. And if you’re Joe, well, sorry. They’re probably embarrassed about that. All things are no longer equal. Ask the economists. Doing things by the book is so archaic. If that’s doing things backwards, I’m all for it.

      • Finally an intelligent responce with some: ‘information’… He’s also a loud mouthed Shnook! Why, a vote for him would blow up the Earth! LOL! When were things ever equal to begin with? Organizations squelch the ‘individual’ in favour of their goals… Did you know The Coke-a-Cola company forced people to buy their beverage only? They even made collecting rain water against the law in the third world! What about Shell and exxon? What good have they ever done for communities and the environment, for all their smarts and money?

        Never-the-less, I thought your comment so interesting because your mentioning how people should think outside of the box, and how loyalty may work fine if your a dog, but people need offer more… And I like the phrases you used: like ‘break the mold’ and ‘assembly line mindset’

        Hmmm… A thinker! What shall I do with you? Let’s see what my rule book says? LOL! Thank you for your brain… I can see you put your heart into it too! All I need now, is your lungs and your liver. Those should be tricky expressions!

        Stick around… Your opinion is of great value to me, and you just made a friend! So I guess opposits do attract after all: you’re smart, and I’m an Idiot Savant! Not a bad combo… Could use some sauce… Do you like minions on your burger?

      • My lungs and my liver? That’s too intimate. Buy a girl a drink first.

        Idiot savant? Hmmm

        And I wouldn’t know about minions on my Burger. I’ve never had any. Sad?

Leave a Reply

