How to Really Be Someone!

_0006_Bald_Cat

Ever feel out-of-place?  Ever feel unloved or rejected, just because you don’t fit the mold others are prepared to see you in?  Is it in fact a curse to be different?  Are you really: ‘Out there!’ with your ideas, appearance, and actions?  Well Thank God (Howard in Heaven…  Howard be thy name!), that YOU are NOT alone!  WEIRDO!  LOL!  Hey!  Underneath, we’re all naked!

Take heart!  The world doesn’t want to see: ‘The real you’, it wants to see the image it conjours of you: ‘How one ‘should’ appropriately conduct themselves within the confines of social acceptance.  Going by your own rules is a no-no!  So how do you be you, if the social norm puts restrictions on just who ‘you’ should be: as a neighbor, parent, worker, friend?

The fact is, the decision has always been yours…  There are rewards and sacrifices no matter what you choose.  The trick is to weigh out each situation correctly.  Yes, saying exactly what you think, isn’t always what people always want to hear.  Though they would respect and trust you more than someone who hides what they’re thinking, or wears a mask.  Don’t trust anyone with a white horse, who says his name is Zorro!

There’s an up side to being a nobody too.  People only kill who they love…  But if you’re a nobody, please keep in mind that it’s not likely people will even know you’re in the same room with them!  And feather more, risks can be taken responsibly, if all angles of approach are appropriately considered within reason.  Don’t go playing the Hero, and go running in to douse an A-Bomb with a glass of water!  Let’s consider your options…

Being a Professional

_0007_A Clown

If you choose to be a Jerk for money, then you will always be recognized as a Jerk and can NOT suddenly change-up and be recognized as Collage Professor material from there.  Once a Jerk, always a Jerk.  That’s your label from now on, and it can’t be changed.  Congratulations!  You have become stereotyped!  <Stamping ‘WAR’ on your forehead!>

This is one way I believe The System is flawed…  I foresee a future in which many people will turn to computers so they can fit many personas into their lives and develop more well-rounded characters: lead more interesting lives than this stupid ‘sameness’ thing we all get so caught up in.  Is it more safe for you?  IT’S BORING!!

So What Is The Answer?

_0007_Eat

Become a wandering Vagabond!  Seriously, if Christ said give all your possessions over to the poor (Me!), and follow me, Him, then why aren’t you doing that?  Why are you still part of this world?  Why not explore the world and see how it’s part of you?  Haven’t got the money?  I went 3000 miles on 47 cents and a package of cheese slices!  I learned more on that journey than I ever could have at any factory, institution, or administrative job.  For one thing, I learned that you don’t have to make money to enjoy life: one can still earn their way through service, and still find time to explore!

Though nobody wants you to be, it’s important you be an outcast and a unicorn!  Let others teach you what they know, rather than shoot your mouth off.  It makes them think you like them…  This way you can gain introspective into yourself, because we all carry similar thoughts, sensations, impressions etc.. 

After I do things, I like to imagine I was staring down at myself the entire time, observing my own gestures and actions.  I know one thing: when I dream, I’m more often the observer than the participant.  To me, this denotes that I’m sometimes afraid to take a chance…  The pertinent question is: am I brave enough, informed enough, wise enough, humble enough, observant enough to take that chance?  And in what way do others seem to approve of me?  As a leader?  Or a follower?  All questions you must ask of yourself on the road of: ‘How to Really Be Someone!’  One thing’s for sure: ‘Wherever you go, there you are!’ – Total Recall

_MG_2025

11 thoughts on “How to Really Be Someone!

  1. good article darrell. as you know me, i dont care what box society has for me i do and say and live by my own code. do unto others as youd have them do unto you. if someone is gonna be an asshair to me they can expect the same in return. if ppl are nice to me i am cordial also. i like it when ppl see things my way and we all agree. but if someone disagrees thats ok im not a agreement nazi i can think in the broader spectrum as well. i just do not put upu with mean nasty 2 face backstabbers, gossipers, and those who claim to be doing gods will when they are clearly doing satans will. that really pisses me off. i enjoy being weird eccentric odd strange and different . it makes ppl wonder what your thinking! lol

    • ‘An eye for an eye’ is old testiment. Those who follow Christ’s word, must now set the example for others. Now you must forgive and pray for those who persicute you, and say all manner of mean and vile things against you! Forgive them and your father, Howard in Heaven will forgive you your wrong doing…

      That being said, I’ve always admired you for your intelligence: your honesty and integrity give you such a clear view of sheeple, a whacky sense of humor! I always enjoy your candedness!

      As for the backstabbers and gossipers, don’t get mad. Get even! If they’re doing Satan’s will, nothing would frighten them more than God’s word! The war between God and Satan is over. God won! So you could start off by telling them they’re on the loosing team :O)

    • Thank you so much for reblogging me CELONA! Since, I’ve revised a sentence I got totally backwards! And turned a ‘that’ into a ‘than’… Great comment too! I truly feel honored! :O)

  2. Cheese slices, huh? Didn’t they get warm? Although they are mostly chemicals but then again aren’t we chemicals too? I don’t like clowns….not professional, unless they are circus clowns and then they are just kind of creepy…..great piece …maybe vagabonding in the fall,when it’s cooler…..and spam has a flip top easy open can that would go great with the cheesy slices😊

    • My last clown was from the movie ‘It’, so this one is actually a step up. Everybody hates clowns! They’re how we figure a pediphile would dress. LOL! My point is, being a ‘professional’ doesn’t make you likeable. Sometimes a picture can prime the mood of your audience, adding more impact to the point you’re making… I see it worked!

      ‘Spam!’ I wish it had been ‘Click’… I got food poisoning from Spam once! I’ll spare you the groosome details. Anyway, I couldn’t stop throwing up, and learned a simple remedy from a Nurse who lived down the hall from me. Warm milk and two soda crackers works like a charm!

      Gooy cheese is OK… You get it all over your face trying to lick the wrapper! But later in the day, it toasts up nicely. You can then either peel it off and eat it, or walk around looking like the walking dead. Strictly optional… Hitchhiking through Manitoba was brutal! Tempretures soared to 110 degrees. It’s the praries, so there’s no shade! You sometimes don’t so a car all day! I had sun blisters on my sun blisters! Yet me and my best friend who’d later kill himself, we’re just walking along the road singing in harmony: ‘We ain’t got a barroll of money!’

      • What an awesome response. I did enjoy this piece and so sorry about your friend. It’s amazing the way life twists and turns and it’s always the fun memories that we come back round to. spam is good smoked only….biggest staple in Hawaii, why I don’t know with so many macadamia nuts….loooove those but they make the butt too big…..yes, clowns as pedophiles…too bad they look just like an every day Joe…..now cereal killers…..they have bottomless creepy eyes….

Leave a Reply

