What I Wouldn’t Do for Fudge

  • I wouldn’t join the Army for fudge, but I would join the Marines for underwater fudge cropping’s!
  • I wouldn’t walk 60 miles for fudge, but I would hire an Eskimo, hop on his back, and point him in the right direction!
  • I wouldn’t kill for fudge, but I would seriously maim you, and try to pry it from your hands!
  • I wouldn’t buy a ton of fudge, but I would buy 1999.999 pounds weighed out to the closest possible nickel!
  • I wouldn’t lie for fudge, but I would exaggerate beyond your wildest imagination!
  • I wouldn’t cry, cut myself, dance, and throw at temper tantrum for fudge, but I would cry, cut myself, and throw a temper tantrum!
  • I wouldn’t disagree to share my fudge, but I would set up a road block, plant land mines, and hire an assault team!
  • Fudge wouldn’t be the first thing I’d pray for, but it would be the last.  I always save the best for last!
  • Fudge wouldn’t make me hallucinate, but there’s definitely a pink Elephant, with orange poke-a-dots, pigging out on fudge in my closet!
  • I wouldn’t love fudge more than my wife, but if fudge could have children I would!
  • I wouldn’t act like Superman for fudge, but don’t make me find a phone-booth!
  • I wouldn’t climb to the top of the highest mountain for fudge, but I would eat my way up!
14 thoughts on “What I Wouldn’t Do for Fudge

  1. you have to try the fudge from Cabela’s, it’s expensive but worth it, eating it is akin to an out of body experience !

  2. WOW! 3 Comments! I find myself replying to my own post in The Reader. What an odd feeling… It gives me a scathingly brilliant idea though. I’ll answer them all at once! Give me your fudge…

      • 12 ounces of chocolate chips-semi sweet, 1 can of sweetened condensed milk and a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. Heat on low until melted, stirring constantly. Be careful not to overheat. I pour it into a foil lined 8×8 pan and let cool overnight. Peel off the foil the next day and cut with a pizza cutter and you are good to go. My favorite add ins are cashews and chocolate covered raisins. It’s really good just plain. It’s very creamy and everyone loves it. Let me know how it turns out.

  3. as a child my granny would “examine” the treats for saftey and she apprehended all the fudge for herself. lol musta been dangerous 😉 wink wink

Leave a Reply

