Wet Back

 

Yo Ho was a man who thought he was a kingdom;

But he was a little band!

All the pearls around him knew he wore his ring dumb;

So they pushed him in the sand!

 

Wet back!

Wet back!

Wet back because your rights were wronged!

 

Wet back!

Wet back!

Wet back because your rights were wronged!

 

Wet back Yo Ho!

 

Sleep Contessa Fartin thought she was a screamer;

But she was a flyin can!

All the curls around her said she was a dreamer;

So they lead her by their tan!

 

Wet back!

Wet back!

Wet back because your rights were wronged!

 

Wet back!

Wet back!

Wet back because your rights were wronged!

 

Yo Ho left his gown somewhere in Oklahoma;

Tried to make him understand!

All the swirls surround him cuz he’s in a coma;

Andy isn’t quite our brand!

 

Wet back!

Wet back!

Wet back because your rights were wronged!

 

Wet back!

Wet back!

Wet back because your rights were wronged!

 

Wet back Waldo Wet Toe!

16 thoughts on “Wet Back

  1. This design is incredible! You most certainly know how to keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Wonderful job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

    • That’s great to see! Glad to know I’m having the effect on people I intend. Thank you for an extremely encouraging comment! I’ll look forward to hearing from you next week then :O)

  2. You’re so interesting! I don’t think I have read through something like this before. So good to discover someone with a few original thoughts on this subject. Really.. thanks for starting this up. This site is one thing that is required on the internet, someone with a bit of originality!

    • Firstly, allow me to thank you for a truly beautiful statement that has touched me deeply! I will carry this with me, always close to my heart, and shall never forget the bright light this has kindled within me. Ever! Just to be acknowledged truly means something to me because my peers here, you may have noticed, never do. It’s so obvious, it stares you down directly! Others from the spam side of the wall have asked me why they behave this way. In point of fact, they believe that if they should dare leave a comment on my site, it would draw others away from them, and toward me. Yet they will reply in my notations section knowing full well that no one else can see that but me. And if I should reply back from there, it would only arrive on their site, further bolstering their own popularity.

      I, on the other hand, knowing full well that everything is backwards, always comment on their sites hoping to draw followers. And it works! They will follow and even break down with a few likes here and there, yet dare not comment for exactly the same reason, with the odd exception, rather than the rule. I win them over, only because I can make a cow laugh hard enough to break a rib and lay an egg! The truth however, sticks in their throats.

      This post really applies to me! The Jehovah’s Witnesses kicked me out for a lie my wife propagated among them. I lost my home, my family, my job, and really got busted up inside. This does not make me any less of a Minister by any means. I never preach at anyone but show God’s will for us by example. My job is to heal people. That’s what I do best, and have always felt God’s presence, even as a child. I joined the Witnesses because my wife did and I didn’t want to loose my family. I just wanted you to know that it’s nothing I said to them. Funny how people always say they don’t want people to try and change them, yet they expect that I should drop my belief and act as they do. I’ve been down that road and know full well, it leads to their death! Not my concern? What would you say about that? If a man should be hanging over a cliff, I should ignore it? What really frightens them, is that I see through their masks. Preach at them? I’d fair better to hold a discussion with a brick wall. Truth be known, I don’t work that way… Religion and Politics. People say to never discuss them. Yet they they are the very things that run lives and break hearts. I have nothing to say to them! Neither did Christ! I only have solutions for those willing to hear them. They are few, and far between. If this world would only settle on one belief, then we’d be getting somewhere!

    • The whole thing was entirely my pleasure! Just don’t elect me for Mayor! This poem is a frightening spoof, using Beatles expertise, on just how powerful and nasty organized religion can be!

  3. I’ve been surfing online more than three hours these days, but I never discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours. It is beautiful worth sufficient for me. In my view, if all site owners and bloggers made just right content as you probably did, the net will probably be a lot more helpful than ever before.

    • Probably… Imagine. Three hours! Then me! Thank you for the somewhat garbled but still interpretable comment. It pleases me I’ve pleased you. Feel free to stop by anytime. You’re most welcome here!

Leave a Reply

