Let Me Explain

Funny Language

Even as I think of the word: ‘explain’, it sounds to me like a crashed Cessna!  The thing of it is, I’m in a band called: ‘The Decrepits’.  I play, act and sing just like John Lennon.   Whereas Albert, a Mohawk Cree Native Indian, sings, plays and acts just like Paul Mc. Cartney.  I write all of the lyrics.  A lot of them are my own songs, which sound a lot like my own songs!  However, we do a lot of Beatle songs, Stones, Neil Young, Cat Stevens, Eagles etc..  All of this comes out of me, with one exception.  I put all my own lyrics to those songs as well, just to stay original.  So everything you see here in the: ‘Songs and Poems’ category, that you recognize as a song, I teach Albert the lyrics to, as they come to me.  Bone Head, or ‘Chrome Dome’ as I sometimes call him, handles all the heavy metal stuff, which fits in just perfectly with: ‘The Mad Man’ on percussion (a strong pill that leaves a dull impression on his brain). So in fact, you’re seeing live music as it takes place.  The Tribble is, you can’t hear them!  So I’m putting the original songs up via You Tube (a simple cut and paste), so you can see what an enormous impact we make!

In fact, My CD holds 16 original songs I made in Detriot, 8 of which I composed the night before the recording, in a real studio, harmonizing with myself, and never missed a word, note or beat because it costs $2500 an hour!  I did them all in just under 1 hour for $2,300.  All we need to do now, is pop in the rest of the band, and that will be our first cut!  In fact, most of my stuff comes to me while I’m trying to sleep.  So I get up, come here, and jot them down.  My CD called: ‘My Toe Foo’, pictures a cartoon of a Chinese man in pain after stubbing his toe.  LOL!  I was also featured on a radio station called: ‘The Break’…

So in all likelihood, we may all just one day pop out at you, in naked public.  I’m very prolific at music, and don’t mind flaunting haunting lyrics and complex chording on both acoustic and electric guitar.  I’m so dynamic, that my enthusiasm brought me backstage to party with Def Leopard and Godo, in the 70’s, in a teeny tiny town called Bala Ontario, before both bands became famous.  And to my utter amazement, I was the only one chosen out of must’ve been over 2,000 people.  Like I said, it was just a small town.  They played in a jam packed high school stadium.  And it was awesome!  I don’t just hear music.  I feel it, every step of the way: including funny language.  Now see, right there, I don’t see the word language.  I see: ‘sausage’…  Just below, under related posts, I put my own lyrics to a beautiful Spanish song nobody knows, I called: ‘The Lost Song.’  ‘Half as Brilliant’ is all my own though.  And both, I wrote over 30 years ago!  Anyway, I never rush anything along.  It either comes to me or it doesn’t…

MG_2025_thumb.jpg

18 thoughts on “Let Me Explain

  1. languafes are intersting hey our hst is in the bank today woohoo i havent slept in a while guess im up for a while yet just got back from the bank its sure cold out this moening

    • Your post time reads 12:15 pm. I forgot this is WordPress time. I cut down on my meds. Struggling to hold onto my mind! It’s really only 7:40 am by my clocks… All of them. Yet you said you’ve been to the bank, and the bank’s not open yet! I must be having a myocardial infarction! I will be by to replenish you. What time is appropriate for you, and how will I know? I mean, what if the T.V. lies to me too?

  2. i liked your my tofu albim it sounds just like the beatles. very good i saw the cassett at the madmans place he played it for me years ago

    • Thanks for the honorable mention Missy! Everyone who has heard it likes it. Chrome Dome’s parents raved about it! Gord, who has fled the country, LOL, said that I missed my calling. If i missed my calling, how come I reacted to it? As is so typical of humans everywhere, we measure another’s worth by how successful we are publicly, and how much money we have, when really, it’s all up here! (Points at own head).

  3. ive been there for practice and live music is awesome but overlapping each other made it hard to hear. you guys rocked the house down for sure. my son is into playin guitar big time he needs and wants an electric one now. that leaves me needing something meaningful in my own life. sure want to be blessed wiyh a loving relationship. im not made to be alone. its been a long time since i have bibacally known a man or been known. years actually and im only in my 40s ***sigh*** likley why i can never sleep

    • Don’t fret Teabag. Fret? Teabag? You’re not an old bag to be discarded! Go back to Mingtea. Much more friendly, and it conveys your wisdom.

      Entourage him ya old bag! LOL! You must lighten up on that serious regimental side of you Hun. You can turn very volatile on people sometimes and I don’t need to point that out to you. What I do need to point out, is that you can control it. The way to do that is to consciously talk to yourself when you feel that furnace heating up and rationalize that there must be a reasonable explanation. And instead seek answers from the individual in question. In this way, your opinions will remain here. And so will a place you can seek advice in handling things. I know it’s difficult for our kind of person, but extremely necessary for us both! I love you, so learn to trust me in that… That’s all you need to know really. I’m here for you. No tricks! No forethought of how I’m going to irritate you… None of that. OK sweetness? That far exceeds your rage BTW. But a longstanding reputation is at stake for me here, and if I upset my audience, they’ll leave! So no more out-bursts. Please? Discuss it with me calmly first and you my be surprised at how you can get that beast within under control. And Darling one, she’s only hurting you. OK? There’s a good girl!

  4. Its like you read my mind! You seem to understand a lot about this, like you wrote the guide in it or something. I believe that you simply can do with a few percent to pressure the message home a bit, however other than that, that is excellent blog. A fantastic read. I will definitely be back.

    • Yup! I’m honing in on being more quality oriented in presenting my feelings rather than just relaying information I glean. I am improving! I’m still a little wet behind the ears though. This was like a dry run for me. Wait until I really spill my guts!

  5. We absolutely love your blog and find the majority of your post’s to be exactly what I’m looking for. can you offer guest writers to write content for you personally? I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on some of the subjects you write concerning here. Again, awesome weblog!

  6. Pingback: Homepage

  7. Pingback: where to buy good backlinks

  8. Pingback: commercial real estate

  9. Pingback: san diego medicare insurance

Leave a Reply

