Forgiveness Protects You

Forgiveness-Religious-Inspirational-Quotes

18 thoughts on “Forgiveness Protects You

    • Thank you Amy! I’m so very pleased for you! Really and truly! I love hugs too… May I? {{{HUGGINGS}}} I can’t help it… It’s in my nature to fool around. I mean nothing by it! Thanks so much for acknowledging me! This is such a treat! Can I send you what’s left of my walnuts? There I go again! Don’t leave me :O(

      • A grin from ear to ear has split my face. For this you get HUGE (((HUGS))) for this woman has been through the wringer of late. Thank you for your silliness!!!! Love, Amy

    • Small world. I didn’t copy you! I give you my word as both a thief and a liar! LOL! To tell you the tooth, it was more of a subliminal suggestion than a conscious thought… You know. The war in the middle east and all that. Just my opinion, but I think that they should pull out before they get 2 billion Muslims upset!

    • Well exactly how easily do you get confused winkel? Answer me something. Did you still understand me? Sometimes I think faster than I write, that’s all. If I proof read every thing I write, I wouldn’t have time to answer you. Ain’t none of us perfect ya know! However, now that I have an operating system installed that allows me to install programs like Live Writer, which just so happens to have a spell checker, you’ll find my mistakes to be less frequent. Hope to hear from you again again again… Don’t worry so much about the gnat winkel. You still have the camel ;O)

    • Really! Would you mind passing around the hat then. I could do with a small loan of say $50,000. I’ll pay you right back as soon as my social assistance cheque comes in. LOL! Would you roll out the red carpet for me if I drop by unexpectedly and wave to everyone? Is there a key to the library or something? Just curious… What was it lit your match exactly?

    • Certainly. God only instructs us of things that are for our own good. Forgiveness protects us from hate, and hate only consumes you. The saying goes: ‘If you seek revenge, start out by digging two graves!’ Are we not commanded to love our enemies? If they are only hurtful to us, then it’s our help they need from us, not our wrath. God treats us the very same way: though we sin countless times, He forgives us. The only thing that God can not forgive, is if we should go against his word! When asked: ‘Teacher! How many times should I forgive my brother? Seven times?’ Christ answered him saying: 7 x 70 times! He didn’t mean exactly 490 times… He was stressing that we should always forgive one another as He in His great wisdom always forgives us. When God says: ‘Vengeance is mine!’ He means just that. He’ll take care of it. And his judgment far exceeds that of Man. By following this advice, you will gain understanding, which leads to forgiveness and therefor, always be happy!

  1. Today, I went to the beachfront with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is totally off topic but I had to tell someone!

    • LOL! Perhaps you can bring some sand back from the beach, and put it in the bath-tub? Why would she need to hear the ocean anyway if it were right there in front of her? It just shows to go ya! Not everything we’re taught works on every occasion! You’re upstaging me. This really made me laugh!

  2. I absolutely love your site.. Pleasant colors & theme. Did you create this website yourself? Please reply back as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to learn where you got this from or exactly what the theme is named. Many thanks!

    • Well, wordpress.com had something to say about it by providing the theme and widgets. The header and background, I made myself. It’s very user friendly, and I’m sure you’d enjoy being rejected by your peers just as I have. It’s my spam friends, like you, that truly make my experience here worthwhile! And for this I thank you with all my heart, and the rest of my organs as well!

Leave a Reply

