10 Things You Can Do Without

  • A Remote Control – Should a station selector and an on off button be enough?  Remote controls are starting to look like consoles at NASA!  Last time, I didn’t even tough the thing, and the time changed on my Next Box to that of some distant country!  Sometimes my Farmers fingers will accidentally plow up stations I’ve never even heard of!  The Jews invented Television to put you in your seat while they go out and collect all the cash!  Smart people.  It worked!
  • Labels on food that just tell you partial truths –  What a bunch of sneaky wood bees!  They may mention sugars, but not what kind.  If it’s got 0 grams of fiber in it, why are you mentioning the word fiber at all except for the fact that we like to see it?  You tell us how much cholesterol is in it, but not how much is safe to consume…  How can orange juice have 130 % vitamin C in it?  Doesn’t 100% leave no room for oranges?
  • Toilet Bowl Plungers – Toilet bowls don’t have enough water in them now to plunge!  All you can do now, is fart air out the side of them, summoning an ambulance!
  • Tiny Brita Jugs – What an encouragement to drink clean water if you have to fill the fool thing up 56 times a day!
  • Airbags – A lot of people survive the accident but are killed by the airbag!  What people in their right minds, kills you to save your life?
  • Tuna Fish – They’re at the top of the food chain, so they contain all the mercury!  Also, they’re at the top of the food chain!
  • Bringing Dinosaurs Back – Why?  Haven’t they had enough to eat already?  While we’re at it, why don’t we bring back Polio, Smallpox, and The Bubonic Plague?
  • Alarm Clocks – Don’t you know you have a built in alarm clock, ye of little faith?  Or must Led Zeppelin induce shock?  No wonder you must put your feet up and have a coffee first thing…
  • Trucks that beep while they back up – As if we don’t know they’re there!  Why the rear view mirrors then?  Why don’t cars beep when they back up?  You’d rather your toddler be squished by a car instead?
  • Prime Minister Harper – To me, he’s a thing.  OK?  No wonder Isis wants his head.  He sounds like a hunk of beef!  He should change his name to Prime Rib…
9 thoughts on “10 Things You Can Do Without

  1. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your weblog?
    My blog is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my visitors would really benefit from a lot of the information you provide here.
    Please let me know if this alright with you. Appreciate it!

    • I would be honored! I went to your blog and realize anything coming back might be written in an oriental language, and I’ve been deleting those so my readers don’t think I’m turning Japanese. You might try adding a face to your Avatar, so you don’t keep showing up here as spam… Feather more, a lot of robots show up here and it’s getting hard to tell the difference.

  2. magnificent publish, very informative. I’m wondering why the
    opposite experts of this sector don’t understand this. You should continue your writing.
    I am confident, you have a great readers’ base
    already!

  3. Today, while I was at work, my sister stole my apple ipad and tested to see if it can survive a 40 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now destroyed and she has 83 views. I know this is totally off topic but I had to share it with someone!

    • Stealing is wrong to begin with. It sounds to me like your sister wants to be famous at your expense. Make it 84 views and tell her she owes you an ipad? Dah! How senseless! I’m so sorry :O(

    • WordPress.com is very secure! I only allow comments that appear genuine to me. Whether they really are or not is irrelevant. The comments make me think and I enjoy your pleasant demeanor. Askimet has blocked over 24,000 spam here so far. If you do become popular, you can’t help but attract every kind of element there is. That’s just the way of it. However, anything distasteful that manages to get through, I can deal with very efficiently. So naturally, I recommend WordPress.com very highly!

  4. I like the helpful information you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly. I’m quite certain I will learn plenty of new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

Leave a Reply

