Rant # 2014

I can’t think when surrounded by stupidity!

    You know?  This has been a very grievous problem, with the Canadian Government imposing such strict restrictions upon who, where, what, why and when you can pick up your medication.  If a person is off by a day or two to receive their medication because of unforeseen circumstances; like me trying to quit drinking for example.  I shake like a leaf, and so naturally, I had to take a little more Clanazopam.  I could die if I stop taking that stuff!  And my Pharmacist is a strict follower of The Government, and in my book, nothing more than a puppet on a  government string, that is killing people with full permission, and I just so happen to disagree!

So when I explained my problem to him and that he can just give me a couple of days worth, so he can stay out of trouble.  And wouldn’t you know it, he said: ‘I can’t do it!  I have to follow rules and regulations!’ (Spoken with a Korean accent) .  So I said: ‘Oh, that’s right, you’re with THEM!’ and walked out figuring I’d get Leslie to handle him.  So she called, and I went back.  And again, he took his time and served a customer that came in after me, first.  Then he went into his spew again about he has to listen to The Government and how he can get into trouble!

So I told him: ‘You are already in trouble my friend!  There are people coming in her for their Meds., that are a lot worse off than I am!  If you’re going to deny them their medication ‘for psychotics’, for want of a day?  Don’t be surprised if one day you leave work, and get a knife shoved up under your ribs!

That proved to me that he’s a chicken poop as well, which got my dander up even more, so I continued: ‘You have to learn to think for yourself and assess each situation you confront, with courtesy and professionalism, understanding the full implications of what you do or don’t do!  That’s your job!’ Then I picked up my little government controlled baggy, and began to walk away.  He spoke after me: ‘If you don’t like the service here, you can take your business someplace else!’

So I turned and queried: ‘What did you say?’ (insert growl tone in my voice)  So I marched quickly back to his counter: ‘Smashed my fist down on his count and said in a dull roar :  ‘DON’T YOU EVER, SPEAK TO ME THAT WAY AGAIN!’  Then I held my arms up to dangle from my elbows, and pulled them up and, as if they were on strings and said calmly: ‘This is a public store.  We own it, because we paid our taxes, and allowed businesses like this, to flourish!  And you sir, ARE AN IDIOT!!  Then I walked out with no comment from the peanut gallery…

And yes!  I am taking my business someplace else!  I’m taking it to the Pharmacy right beside my Doctor’s Office.  Then, if he gives me a hard time, I’ll rag on to my Doctor about how he’s killing people on behalf of The Government in front of his Jewish waiting room packed with patients that are really just there for pills…  Then, when I get kicked out of their, I will carry my cause until I get tired!  Then I’ll rest up and do it again!  I like an audience :O)

You are neither hot nor cold!  You are Luke warm, so I spit you out!’ – Jesus Christ  (And it’s not a swear!  I’m just calling Him…  )  All Canadians take arms  Take action!  They’re killing us off right before our very eyes!  Someone notify: ‘The Department for Depressed People’, to run downtown and get some more donuts and coffee!  Next thing you know, we’ll be offering (orderves?) to Putin!  AND THIS IS A CRUMBY DICTIONARY!

_MG_2029

4 thoughts on “Rant # 2014

  1. AMEN Brother! Testify! we are bullied around by professionals all the time. You did the right thing speaking up for yourself. Power to the people.

    • Thanks Melissa! You could come with me to call the cops, in case they want to string me up… So I’ll polish my hand grenades and you bring along your gattling gun! We’ll show them! KILL THEM ALL! LOL!

  2. My programmer is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses.
    Buut he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on a number of websites for
    about a year and am worried about switching to another platform.
    I have heard good things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can imort all myy wordpress posts into
    it? Any kind of help would be really appreciated!

Leave a Reply

