I’m So Happy!

I’m so happy, I can see again;

all the wonderful things in the human mind!

To be able to think and plan my game;

And to feel the twine on my heart unwind!

 

It was as if someone had unlocked a door;

and said: ‘You may now calmly step through!’

No cold and darkness like before;

Just the shining sun, and a sky too blue!

 

I’m so happy, I can deal with the pain;

of being constantly faced with sadness!

No longer do I have to stand in the rain;

And that fills me with gladness!

 

It was as if something had set me on fire;

Yet it was warmth I felt, and a view beyond the dazed!

There’s nothing more that a Depressoid can desire;

Except to be well again, and amazed!

 

It was as if time had slipped away;

And I lay dormant, in a restless, captive sleep!

Confusion suddenly had gone astray;

I’m so happy, I can jump and leap!

6 thoughts on “I’m So Happy!

  1. i want some of this so called “happy” you speak of …lol its been a while since i had some “happy” i almost forget what its like. thank you for keeping the blog going i love coming and reading through the topics . i learn something too. salute to darrellinski

  2. Hi, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam
    remarks? If so how do you reduce it, any plugin or anything you can recommend?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any assistance is
    very much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

