I must keep moving on

Senseless eyes in retrospect;

have not contained our pain just yet.

You know how huge egos can get;

I must keep moving on!

 

Children living without a place;

Minds that loose themselves in Space.

A world of confusion that can’t keep pace;

I must keep moving on!

 

Screams ring out in desperate plea;

In place where once lived harmony.

Shattered dreams cry out to me;

I must keep moving on!

 

Chocking gas instead of air;

The Seas alas, will not be there.

Just whose food is it I prepare?

I must keep moving on!

 

I love you dearly, yet not in pain;

I’m sure in time, we’ll meet again.

My heart beats this out so plain; 

I must keep moving on!

7 thoughts on “I must keep moving on

    • It’s important that one quickly adapt to situations in their minds so they may endure while helping those in confusion, anger, etc., instead of abandoning them. We can train our minds to view adversity from a different perspective, gain a psychological edge, and keep things under control, and there-by, establish order where none existed before.

Leave a Reply

