The Influenza Shuffle

flu_OLDSICKMAN This is about how I’m looking these days!  It’s funny ya know?  about 4 billion bits of information pass before our eyes every second.  Out of that, do you know what your mind actually utilizes?  About 2000 bits.  That’s pathetic.  No wonder flu bugs so easily evade our senses. Boy, are we ever blind to what’s around us!  We block out quite a lot of info.

Why don’t we invent an electromagnetic field around ourselves, and stop germs before they get to us; sort of like a kind of bug zapper that would require very, little charge, considering the teeny size of viruses and bacteria.  And of corpse we’d need an on/off switch.

It’s kind of creepy too, that something invisible to the eye can kill us.  In fact that’s darn right humiliating!  I’ve had this flu for about 10 days now, and I gotta tell ya, it is a killer!  This flu is a brand new strain that has swept across Canada, causing a pandemic.  There aren’t more flu victims than usual, it’s more people are dying from it.

Fighting an unseen foe…

  • Drink plenty of water.  Try to drink about a quart and a half a day.  Water is natures cleansing agent for our bodies.  We are composed of about 70% water ourselves.  Consider this.  Water is the only substance on Earth that can be comprised of all 3 states of matter at the same time; a solid, in the form of ice.  A liquid, in the form of a liquid, and as gas, steam, vapor.  And you’re constantly refreshing your body, which actually craves water!  And it tells you when to stop too; it’s when your lips become plump and luscious again.
  • Take something.  I’m taking: ‘Tylenol Day and Night.’  It’s 12 days worth of relief is what it is.
  • Where a tee-shirt with a heavy sweater, prop yourself in a chair, and cover yourself right up to your neck with a thermal blanket.  You want the pills to make you sweat some of this bug out.  You’ll always feel better when you awake.
  • Wear a tuque and keep your feet warm; very important for a restful sleep.
  • Eat a lot of chicken noodle soup.  I know it sounds a little out-there, yet it really does make you feel better.
  • Sleep a lot.  As much as you can!
  • Garlic strengthens your immune system.

influenzafigure1

23 thoughts on “The Influenza Shuffle

    • You know, a lot of people say that this sight needs more attention. I try adding a lot of ‘a’ words hoping Google will find me. LOL! Please do come back. One thing you’ll find, I’m never at a loss for ‘A’ words. I have chronic Bronchitis too so we have something in common already. Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments! They lift my spirits…

  1. I’d like to thank you for the efforts you have put in penning this site. I’m hoping to see the same high-grade blog posts by you in the future as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my own, personal site now 😉

    • Truly and really? Oh you won’t regret it! Your writing improvements as you go along, will astound you! Judging by your commenting abilities, you’re half way there before you begin. Here’s to a successful blogging experience I know you’ll just love, as a new and innovative part of your life. And life is short. We all need this! Thanks for a remarkable comment! Please to inform me when you’re up and running…

  2. It’s actually a nice and useful piece of info. I am satisfied that you simply shared this useful information with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Wonderful items from you, man. I’ve bear in mind your stuff previous to and you are just extremely wonderful. I really like what you’ve received right here, really like what you’re stating and the way wherein you assert it. You’re making it entertaining and you continue to care for to keep it sensible. I cant wait to read much more from you. That is really a great site.

    • WOW! Your style looks pretty awesome to me as far as comments go. I greatly appreciate this, and always try to raise my standards; bring you bigger and better info. as time marches on, so stick around. I’ve got plenty up my sleeve. (Who was that one armed man?) I’m tired now and will answer the rest of you for sure soon. Thanks again for these helpful sprinkles! They do mean a lot to me…

  4. I was pretty pleased to find this site. I wanted to thank you for ones time just for this fantastic read!! I definitely really liked every bit of it and I have you book marked to look at new things in your website.

    • That’s very encouraging! Thank you! Hey! I have chronic back pain too, so we something painful in common. They say to lie on a bag of frozen peas for 20 minutes a day during an episode. You may be eating squashed peas, yet it does work. All we are saying, is give peas a chance! :O)

    • I blurred the background more and took some color out. So how does it load now? Generally people comment how quickly my page loads, so it may be you. Have you tried Advanced System 7? It’s FREE! Just Google it. A portion of it is called: ‘Turbo Boost’. That should speed things up a little…

  5. Pretty great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to mention that I’ve really loved surfing around your weblog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I’m hoping you write again very soon!

  6. Simply select the photo in the Photos screen and select Add Photo from the menu to do this. The more aesthetically pleasing a blog is, through the use of visually stimulating colors and images, the more apt it is to become a popular blog for readers.

Leave a Reply

