Featuring: ‘A Sketchbook Project’

a-Sketch_Project_1a

An Illustrational lesson in life:

Sreemata Ray has a way of instilling a valuable lesson in life, allowing you to leave a comment, and get you out of there in under 3 minutes!  The fact is, I’m never in that much of a hurry to leave.  I use the extra time to look over her other work…. 

I just love this particular illustration because it’s so direct; it says what it has to with a sense of humour!  Many people won’t go to the beach, because they think they’re too paunchy or they have a scare above their right knee, crinkly hair or no hair at all.  This illustration beautifully points out that people don’t go to the beach to look at you, they go to let go and live a little!  So kids will make fun of you.  Their kids!  Make fun back…  Call them tiny…  LOL!  No.  She’s telling you to let go of your inhibitions if you truly want to experience life to the fullest…  Funny how she makes it so easy for you to pick up on all that, in mere moments, plus her dry humorous Ha Ha’s!  This will strike you about her right away…

a-Sketchbook_Project_2

We desperately need Illustrators!

Some people will say: ‘It looks cartoonish. and is more aptly suited for children…’  I most emphatically disagree!  This Illustration tells you not to allow people to take advantage of you: ‘Pick your friends wisely!’  No be honest!  How many adults do you think are out there in the world that still haven’t learned that lesson?  And as a result, they suffer abuse!  How long did it take you to pick up on that?  See what I mean?

a-Sketch_Project_1

Illustrators are geniuses…

This is one of Sree’s most recent works, and shows a great amount of progression.  She’s reached a new plateau, a new level altogether!  And I can see why; when someone puts this amount of dedication into their work, like I said: ‘Genius is 10 % inspiration, and 90% perspiration.’ And this woman is showing both.  I don’t think she is getting nearly the amount of credit she deserves.  She’s popular.  She gets maybe 15 likes sometimes…  She should be getting more like 45 or 50!   Look up genius if you don’t believe me.  It says: ‘A creative person.’

This brilliant work show’s the whips of ghosts off her cigarette smoke, of people she lost last year.  It was an extremely tough year for her!  And yet look!  It hasn’t touched her dedication to bring you fine Illustrations on a very frequent bases!  I think we need to take a little more notice of her; I told her that her work looked like Picasso’s and her response sent me to bed laughing all night about what I’d really said…

a-Sketchbook_Project_3

What does this one say to you?

Well, to me it says: ‘Why do we allow ourselves to get stuck in situations we really don’t want to be in’?  It’s all about human nature, and some of the quirky problems it sometimes creates for us.

a-Sketchbook_Project_6

The door to versatility…

This is a more recent work as well.  Notice she has included animals now, widening her latitude for more things to come…  She so misses Calcutta and her prior life there!   I think she will go back to visit one day… Her work shows great passion and detail; her illustrations and just how she explains them, leaves you with a powerful impact, valuable message, and belly rolls all at the same time!  Her love for animals is Illustrated here.

a-Sketchbook_Project_4

A cultural experience!

She shares her life with you…  She makes you feel like you’ve known her for all of your life!  It would literally be a crying, shame to miss out on this wonderful woman’s very clever expose’ on life, as seen through her own eyes!  It’s my sincere hope, that she will continue this: ‘Sketchbook Project’

I haven’t shown you a tenth of what she has so far, in just the 8 months or so she’s been here!  Yet in that time she’s done a tremendous work, and I can’t wait for what’s next!  Look through her calendar months to check back on other works…  They’re all good: 

a-Sketchbook_Project_7

So here’s to you Sreemata!

She sure knows her acronyms!  LOL!  I’m also sure she’d just love to hear from you!  So go on over and have a look-see.  Hold onto your funny bone though.  As her life unfolds, it may just make you think of your own, as seen from another’s perspective.  It gives you a great chance to laugh at yourself!  And ya know?  We really should do that more often:  http://mysketchbookproject.wordpress.com

26 thoughts on “Featuring: ‘A Sketchbook Project’

    • That must be because I’m so so touched by your site! You know Sree, if you go to Don Charisma’s site, he’s handing out awards like candy. You just have to represent a site like I did, and it will attract new readers for you. May good fortune smile upon you for 2014…

  1. I’d like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this blog.

    I really hope to check out the same high-grade blog posts by you in the future as well.
    In fact, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me
    to get my very own website now 😉

  2. I seldom leave a response, but after reading through a few of the remarks
    here Featuring: ‘A Sketchbook Project’ | Spartacus2030.
    I actually do have a few questions for you if it’s allright.
    Is it just me or do some of these remarks come across as if they are left by brain dead folks?
    😛 And, if you are writing on other places, I would like to follow anything
    new you have to post. Could you post a list of every one of all your
    social networking sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page
    or linkedin profile?

    • Facebook? There are too many viruses flying around there. My computer will catch Ebola! Brain dead? Do you mean because someone doesn’t know something? That’s not brain dead, that’s inquisitive….

      I do have another web-site but there’s not a lot on it just now. It’s going to circle more around current events. There’s really not very many posts there as yet. I’m not just sure when I want to start worrying that much! LOL! Here’s the URL anyway: http://myopinion5.wordpress.com So up to now, there are only 30 posts there. I’ll try to post more! Thanks for the reminder… LOL!

  3. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought
    this post was great. I don’t know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

  4. I must thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this site.
    I’m hoping to check out the same high-grade content from you in the future as well.
    In truth, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me
    to get my own blog now 😉

  5. Great article! Thiss is the type of info that are meant to be sharwd around thee
    net. Disgrace on the search engines for now not positioning this post
    upper! Comee on overr and consult with my website . Thank you =)

Leave a Reply

