Falling

It was as if I thrust myself, off into the air;

And at break-neck speeds,

First here breads, and then arriving there;

Then something in me pleads,

Just why be it I should  care?

 

I began to sing to myself, a simple song;

About wrongs that had gone right.

And rights that had gone wrong.

So as my plane grew dimly out of sight,

No more did flight belong.

 

Then I laid me down complete;

Though the wind kept blasting on,

My heart kept time with every beat,

And then the beat was gone…

Leave a Reply

