Medicinal Websites

http://envita.com/lyme-disease/fibromyalgia-and-chronic-lyme-disease-linked-to-accelerated-aging-in-patients?utm_source=taboola

This site is of particular interest to me, because my other half has Fibromyalgia; a terrible debilitating burning sensation throughout one’s entire body, when the disease progresses fully!

It’s a very good idea for you to read through the research being done on all of these diseases because at one time or other, either you or someone close to you, will be afflicted in yours or their life-time.

135550947

http://psychcentral.com/disorders/depressionresearch.htm

This is a great site to investigate concerning all things depression.  You may be surprised to learn just how many people it will effect; not only those who have this mind crippling disease, trapped between deciding anything at all, and making the wrong decision, it’s a form of mental paralysis that basically incapacitates those severely effected, and renders them dysfunctional

http://www.sciencedaily.com/news/mind_brain/schizophrenia/

I got this page from ScienceDaily, not simply because it’s a site I approve of, it’s because of an extensive list of articles on schizophrenia, and a host of articles on other mental ailments!  Very easily understandable for the Layman, providing for some practical answers to some intriguing questions!

http://www.cancer.org/cancer/news/major-developments-in-cancer-research-2008

This looks like a very informative and interesting site!  And this makes sense because it’s: “’The American Cancer Society’, and America has all the money, so it seems to be the most logical place for me to point you to.  Don’t let the ‘2008’ in the title fool you.  LOL!  There is more up to the minute news there.  And I always first inspect the top choices of a Google search.

a-Clinical-Research-Associate

http://www.scripps.edu/discover/heartdisease.html

I chose this site on heart disease, not only for its many articles, but it’s many links, like to The American Heart Association near the bottom of the page.

http://mda.org/research

Again, for this I chose the MDA or Muscular Dystrophy Association.  It also covers other muscle diseases.  I’m very good at this.  So who knows?  Maybe you’ll discover something new on the horizon; something to give you hope!

a-2013-technology-trends

http://www.diabetes.org/news-research/research/

Yes, you guessed it!  It’s : ‘The American Diabetes Association’  LOL!  Some people often confuse over-use of sugar, with the pancreas’s inability to produce insulin.  My Grandmother died of diabetes, and she was only 76.  She had two coronary Thrombosis attacks in a row!  They were only minutes between each other.  She sat up in bed with this look of complete surprise on her, or so I am told, as though she was saying to herself: ‘Oh no!  Not again!’  She died in 1969, which promptly sent my Aunt Violet into hiding…  True to her name, a ‘shrinking violet’, she, to this day, only comes out to shop…  Oh…  She’s a woman, so I presuppose this encompasses every second day or so…

a-medical_research-512x384

http://www.lupusresearch.org/lupus-research/newtherapiesforlupusintrial.html#.UpaMrMRDvvg

1.5 million American have Lupus.  This is a disease that causes one’s own immune system to turn on them, and attack your bod,y as if it were a foreign invader!  This leaves you defenseless against certain, dangerous, infections!  My Advanced English Teacher had Lupus.  I would always bring her in an apple or an orange, hoping that my treatment would somehow help her feel closer to me somehow.  I mean, it was kind of creepy!  I was separated from the rest of the class, so I felt more isolated than anything else, with my desk in the hall.  Eventually I was resituated in The Library, at my own request, so the freaks wouldn’t think me odd…

I’m sure there’s lots more I haven’t touched on.  I was shooting for what’s most prevalent, rather than any gender or race, specific disease.  Anyway, this is a start.  If you have a disease I haven’t mentioned, I always search the name of the disease, followed by ‘research and development’, without the quotation marks.

They are doing wonders these days, what with advancements in surgical techniques, and procedures, advanced equipment, and surgical tools designed to work at a micro level!  Nano technological developments have opened the door to an even wider array of possibilities!  It leads one to wonder what they’ll be capable of doing, even five years from now, if they can grow new organs from your own stem-cells now?  It truly staggers the imagination!  ‘Take good care of yourself!  You belong to me!’  Surprised smile

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Medicinal Websites

  1. It is appropriate time to make some plans forr the longer term and it is time to be happy.

    I have learn thiss put up and if I may I desire to suggest you few
    fascinating things or suggestions. Perhaps you can write next articles
    regarding this article. I wish to learn more things about it!

  2. My brother suggested I would possibly like this website. He was entirely right.
    This publish truly made my day. You cann’t consider simply how so much time I
    had spent for this information! Thank you!

  3. Pingback: URL

  4. Pingback: where to buy good backlinks

  5. Pingback: how to get backlinks

  6. Pingback: brass washer video

Leave a Reply

