15 Months of WordPress Progress

What it means to me.

a-Blue marble

It means the world to me!  Crowds have always had a thing for me somehow.  I am NOT intimidated to receive your likes and, just now, a few WordPress entrepreneurs have taken the leap, and are starting to leave teeny, tiny comments!  WOW eh?  It has taken me 15 months to gain their trust!  Only on The Internet…  LOL!  This is such a pleasing event for me, that I’m going to celebrate: ‘YAY!’  OK, that’s all I have time for.  LOL!

Before I present you with WordPress’s rendition of my achievements so far, may I point out that these numbers are bias, as they DO NOT include: ‘My Spam Kingdom’ of followers.  And they ‘all’ leave comments!  They may be lowly Patio Salesmen to some of you, to me however, they are golden! 

They (The Spam People) give me feed-back on what I write so it becomes clear to me, what specific information they need, and I can sometimes answer them in comment form!  Comments are naturally crucial to me knowing my audience, and, if you’d like to know the truth, the reason I’ve kept blogging all this time; else-wise, I may have packed up and left. 

So, a big, huge THANK YOU! to them for their open participation, and welcome feeling that they brought to me!  Your comment have been invaluable to me!  They have sent me a total of 415 comments, and I answer every single one of them, for a total of 930 comments!

I have thoroughly enjoyed my time here at WordPress thus farly!  I have grown in perceptual evaluation, cognitive reasoning, and just feel more mindful of what there is around me, in this crazy, little, world of mine.  Here’s my trophy case screen-shot.  Look at the date I reached 100 followers:

a-Trophy_Case

This really speaks for itself, if you can read it.  It may have been hard for me to reach 100 followers, yet I foresee that the next hundred will come easier now through, recommendations, reblogs, etc..  At least, that’s what I’m hoping for…  So thank you all from deep in my left kidney, for your excellent record of participation upon my blog!  I owe it all to you!  Bless you all, and carry tissues during flu season!  Thank you for your co-operation!  I’m so pleased with you all!  I mean that most sincerely!  You’re all ‘The Bee’s Knees!’  LOL!

Oh, and might I add that if you cast your eyes upward, after scrolling to the top, you will notice a big, golden sun at the left of my header.  This was an Artistic Award I received, it must be 10 months back now, for prestigious design work, and presentation.  I’m quite honored by this as well!  It’s been quite a ride for me so far;  I’m in for the long-run though.  Cheers!

P.S. I got rid of all the bothersome advertisement alright, however, it dis abled my ‘Notifications’, so unfortunately, you’ll have to give me a like or comment on my site…  And don’t worry, I don’t bite…  Not unless you throw me a bone…  Tee hee!  You are all awesome! Surprised smile

10 thoughts on “15 Months of WordPress Progress

  1. dont fool yourself if your not a corrupt wealthy person or a criminal you dont count . we are the diaposable population to the rich.

    • Did I mention I have 2,478 views? That shows a lot of interest, so I must be doing something right! Thanks Mockingbird. So where did you disappear to again? I may have gone foggy on this…

  2. Hullo! And congratulations on your 15 months! The look of your blog has changed since I last dropped in… Love the sun on your header, and what it means. About followers; Opinionated Man’s blogging tips seem to work well for me. I don’t put in nearly the number of hours that he does though! ha. I am going to get some cat therapy, it is meowing outside my window. 🙂

    • You should follow whatever routine works for you, and thanks for the congrats Wilder Soul! Pets are purrrfect companions; they evidently add 8 years to our lives, because of the affection they return to us! Great to hear from you! Yes, I believe Opinionated Man wrote an actual book on the subject of blogging. He’s one of my favorite bloggers; he has a very creative style; anyway, I agree with his honesty policy :O)

      I loaded another background that I made myself in a camouflage making plug-in for Photoshop, I got from The Adobe Exchange site. I think it has more contrast than the previous one.

      • Adds 8 years? I’m off to give it some more loves! hee hee. OM is my most-read blogger. That’s where I go for the world news. I love how his honesty sets the scene for others to express their honest views.

        Clever you, making the camouflage background! It is very contrasty.I love unified colour scheme, with the grey, white, black, and a touch of those very nice shades of red and blue! If it’s okay to say, the contrast might be what makes it a bit distracting when I read your comments. (Not so much the post itself, as it is a large block of text – just the comments where each bit of text is separated with the camo showing through between). Might just be my eyes. I have trouble with optical illusions, and magic-eye pictures and such!

        Your design work inspires me. It must be awfully hard to get a “random” pattern such as camouflage, to meet seamlessly when tiled, such as what you have achieved! (I am only a beginner at creating tiled patterns – and it bends my brain!)

  3. An outstanding share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a co-worker who
    had been conducting a little homework on this.
    And he actually ordered me breakfast because I stumbled upon it for
    him… lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thanks for the meal!!
    But yeah, thanks for spending the time to discuss this topic here on your website.

Leave a Reply

