MySQL Review

a-wordpress_close-up

Here’s the good news!

Before we begin, please remember to hit ctrl + several times for a nice, close-up view  of this dialog box…  It’s Impotent that you do because I’m going to be asking questions later.  See how I trick you into stuff?  LOL!  Seriously though, it was a major achievement for me to get through all of these dialog boxes, without some message popping up to tell me something does not compute!

One thing I can tell you, is that this kind of research certainly makes you use your mind and think carefully about each step of the way.  I believe this means I have finally given Dreamweaver all the information it needs to know.  You choose from your menu in Dreamweaver, Site/Manage Sites to obtain the above dialog box.  It may also be noted, that whenever you finish a session in Dreamweaver CS3 or above, choose: Site/Advanced/Recreate Site Cache.  This way Dreamweaver will always remember what work you’ve done in updating your settings.

a_SQL_Review

Here’s the bad news…

I still have to research the bottom three dialog boxes, just to get on their help page.  They don’t make any of this stuff easy at al!  I have only 18 days left to solve the riddle of: MySQL data wizard.  (You must download MySQL Data Wizard from The Internet, to make important settings for accessing your site, buried deep within other folders on your local drive after unzipping WordPress.org’s two sites, as if one isn’t complicated enough, so you’ve got to delete the other one, use both, or just remember which site you’ll be using.

If you do make it to the end of all the dialog boxes in the data wizard, and there must be over 30 of them when you consider there are seven wizards to go through, go to the bottom of each wizard you successfully finish, choose: more, and then, save template, or The Data Wizard won’t remember anything you set up at all…

It’s very extensive!

Yes, memory is required, as well as jotting down personal notes, to fill in the blanks.  I know for a fact, a lot of people are having great difficulty executing what WordPress.org calls “Five Simple Steps.”

I caught a hint in Dreamweaver, that the program itself, is looking for: C:\localhost and not C:\AppServ. which is what WordPress gives you, so right away, the two are in conflict.  It’s extremely impotent that you grasp this part especially if you have any problem uploading your site at all…

I will continue to keep you posted as I gallantly tackle MySQL setting wizards, and continue on our way to uploading a web-site on WordPress.org.

Some of what you’ll need:

You create your own local folder: C:\localhost, and unzip the wordpress package, available free, from WordPress.org into localhost.  To my astonishment, the file that’s supposed to be set up for you to enter pertinent information, config.php was, and still is, completely blank.  I may have to solve this problem over the wordpress.org forum.  And BTW, I know it sounds almost too silly to mention, yet it does occur occasionally, don’t forgot to register on WordPress.org, before you download and work with their website, or Dreamweaver won’t be able to find it.

Also do not forget that WordPress.org expects you to recognize it as so: http//wp.domain name.net.  You’ll need The WordPress name as well, which goes something like this: http://wordpress/Wordpress.org   And it’s not a URL for you to click, it’s a setting you should know.  Well, I hope I haven’t confused you just yet.  LOL!

hands-up-in-fear

127 thoughts on “MySQL Review

  1. I am really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout
    on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did yyou
    modify it yourself? Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare too see a
    great blog like this one today.

    • I modified it myself. Have you checked out any of the menus up top? The Microsoft Telescope is a sight to behold!

      Thank you for being so kind. Thank you! I try to make it as interesting as I can. I think we can and should learn from, and help one another always! My parents were told to get me anything I requested. LOL! Talk about opportunity knocking! So I called up The University of Toronto and asked them what the best quality refracting telescope was. This was around 1965, so I was around 13 then. They said at that time, it was a ‘Rodenstien.’ So I asked my parents (one mother, one step-father) for one, and I got it too; I was afraid to take it out in case someone might think it was a bazooka and call in The Army…

  2. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your weblog and in
    accession capital to assert that I acquire in fact enjoyed
    account your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

  3. This is the perfect website for everyone who hopes to understand this topic.

    You realize so much its almost tough to argue with you (not that I actually will ned to…HaHa).
    You certainly put a fresh spin onn a topic that has been discussed for
    decades. Excellent stuff, just excellent!

  4. Undeniably imagine that which you said. Your favorite justification seemed to be at the internet the easiest
    thing to consider of. I say to you, I certainly get annoyed even
    as people think about issues that they just do not know about.

    You controlled to hit the nail upon the top and also outlined out the entire thing with no need side effect , folks can
    take a signal. Will probably be again to get more.
    Thank you

  5. I’m impressed, I have to admit. Rarely do I encounter a
    blog that’s boh equally educative and engaging, aand lett me
    tell you, you have hiit the nail on the head.

    The issue is an issue that not enough folks are speaking intelligently about.
    I’m very happy thwt I found this during my hunbt for something
    regarding this.

    • Thank you Blanche, and I truly appreciate your comment; a lot of useless research went into this! LOL! Who knows? If someone gets a start from it, to at least dig in, then I’ve accomplished something…

  6. A motivating discussion is worth comment. There’s no doubt that that you ought to write more about this subject, it may not be a taboo subject but generally people don’t discuss these topics.
    To the next! Kind regards!!

  7. Pingback: Homepage

  8. Pingback: roofing contractors charlotte nc

  9. I’ve been browsing on-line greater than 3 hours nowadays,
    yet I by no means found anny attention-grabbing article like yours.

    It is beautiful worth enough for me. Personally, if all website owners and bloggers maade good content material as you did, the wweb will be a lot more helpful than everr before.

  10. Pingback: brass washer video

Leave a Reply

