Let’s go surfing…

http://cameronkarsten.wordpress.com/2013/11/04/robert-carlsons-new-glass/

This site above, I got from the: “Freshly Pressed” site, and I am truly amazed at the photos of the glass-ware that this man makes.  These are extraordinary works of Art!  They can also be turned and repositioned, so they can be viewed from an entirely different perspective.  True works of genius!

a-15-render-FG

Worth more than a thousand words!

Sometimes a picture just speaks for itself.  Now that’s a huge library!  I wonder what they’re talking about in all those books?  I recommend you go to Google, and type in : stumble_upon.  It will easily download into your browser.  If you don’t already have it, it’s a gas!  You simply select subjects that you’re interested in.  Then you make a list for them, so you can save various sites you happen to stumble upon.

http://www.menshealth.com/mhlists/diy_health_remedies/printer.php

18 health tricks for men.  It’s very useful, if you’re a man…  Some good home remedies things like toothaches…  I know that one.  Put cloves on it.  Emmm…  Lots of surprising facts!

http://www.wisebread.com/good-and-bad-habits-of-smart-people

Oh, this one looks good.  LOL!  OK, I guess you’ve figured out by now, that I’m just pressing the stumble Upon button, and recommending the site.  Awe, yet someone has to do the searching.  Right?  And I’m not doing anything better right now.  Besides, I believe in the adage: “If I like it, you’ll probably like it too.”  And did I tell you?  You can select specific categories to search, that you’ve chosen through the program.  Unreal!  FREE!

http://lifehacker.com/5841196/top-10-ways-to-turn-your-retired-gadgetry-into-the-technology-of-the-future

I always like site that list ten things you can do to turn old technology into new.  Hmmm…  Some amazing things on this site, that don’t really look all that difficult to do.

http://www.mnn.com/green-tech/gadgets-electronics/stories/kinect-like-technology-turns-any-surface-into-a-touchscreen

Not your ordinary what’s new in Technology site. The future seems to be getting more and more weird by the minute!

http://www.stumbleupon.com/downloads

And of corpse, there’s the Stumble Upon site itself, in case you actually decide to go there and download the thing in your browser.  It will lead you to some fascinating stuff.  It does surf The Internet.  I’ll give it that.  I like the feature that you can save your own bookmarks within the program itself.  Farm out man!  This thing is really salad!  I mean like gravy man!  Real gravy!

http://www.todayifoundout.com/index.php/2011/08/how-to/

And above is a “How to’ site for all you ‘How to’ people…  I know you must number in the hundreds of millions…

http://www.funnyordie.com/slideshows/ff413570ec/awesomely-inappropriate-test-answers-from-kids

Read the end of the URL, and it explains it all!  What a hoot!  Kids tickle my funny bone as well!

This should be enough to keep you going for a while anyway.

_MG_2089c

123 thoughts on “Let’s go surfing…

    • Cheers my friend! I need all the exposure I can get, so I’m so appreciative, that you speak well on my behalf! Tell your mates they’re welcome here anytime! Tell them to ask as many questions as they like… It might give me a clue as to what I’m looking for. LOL!

      • That’s great news Scrambler! I feel it our responsibility to help others where-ever and however we can. I’m always pleased when I see someone who feels the same way. And in a very real way, you’re helping me to keep face with God. And if you believe in Him or not, helping others always puts you in good standing with people as well…

  1. You are so awesome! I don’t suppose I’ve read something like that before.
    So great tto discover another person with a few genuine thoughts
    on this issue. Really.. thank you foor starting this up.
    This website is something that is required oon the web,
    someone with some originality!

    • Oh I’m original alright… And sometimes I have to pinch myself, just to make sure. Thank you for an awesome and uplifting statement! Any queries? (I think that’s Australian for ‘inquiries’. Let’s stay in touch. OK?

    • Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your
      site? My website is in the very same niche as yours
      and my visitors would really benefit from a lot of the information you provide here.
      Please let me know if this alright with you. Many thanks!

    • Awesome comment as well! I like to promote people who truly deserve it. I don’t usually get a lot of response from people in general, so this is a real treat for me! I simply mean I lack in comments and likes, yet by viewing my stats, I know you’re there reading, so I am pleased anyway. Thanks again for uplifting me in such a sincere manner! Cheers!

  2. My partner and I absolutely love your blog and
    find almost all of yolur post’s to be exactly I’m looking for.

    Do you offer guest writers to write content to suit
    your needs? I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on a number of the subjects you write related to here.
    Again, awesome site!

      • I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your blogs
        really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back
        in the future. Cheers

    • Oh that would be so incredibly awesome! Perhaps it will help to bring in more likes and comments on a per blog bases. I know I’m just not getting to the masses out there. Yes! Your help would be much appreciated! I’ve never done this before, so do you just write it where you are and I reblog it here, or how does that work exactly?

      For obvious viral reasons, I’m very hesitant to hand out my e-mail address, rather, I see nothing wrong with your out-lining your plan in a comment and how I can pick up on your post… Thank you for this wonderful offer, and I eagerly anticipate what you have in mind! Cheers, and try to have a great day :O)

  3. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to your blog before but after going through some of the posts I realized it’s new to me.
    Regardless, I’m certainly pleased I discovered it and I’ll be book-marking
    it and checking back often!

    • Now that’s what I like! You don’t just read an article and take off… You explore the blog. That’s what blogging is all about. The ones that stay a while and read. You are the smart ones. How I love my book-worms! The rest all meter themselves after you :O)

      • Good post. I learn something new and challenging on blogs
        I stumbleupon every day. It will always be interesting to
        read through content from other authors and practice a little something from other websites.

    • Wonderful news for me! I need comments or at least a like on my articles so others will be encouraged to do the same. You know, if they don’t see a lot of people here, they’re hesitant to really say anything at all. You will help me this way to get on my feet and rolling here. After all, I’ve been posting regularly here for over two years now and feel I need some kind of break through. Or is it that people just don’t know what to say to what I write? Beats me. Anyway, thank you for a very encouraging comment!

    • A person necessarily assist to make critically articles I might state.
      This is the first time I frequented your web page and so far?
      I surprised with the analysis you made to create this particular post extraordinary.
      Excellent process!

      • Excellent comment! I do hope you will be back for more. All you people from: ‘Ocean Kayak’ are more than welcome! Your avatars don’t carry faces, so that’s why you show up as spam. I always check, and if your comments are considerate and thoughtful, I always include you, and I’ll always respond! Try and have a stress free day :O)

    • If you register with WordPress.org, you can leave relevant questions on their forum… I can’t guarantee all will be answered to your satisfaction, but some will, and that’s a help. Yes?

      • I’d like to thank you ffor the effoorts you have put in penning
        this site. I’m hoping to check out the same high-grade blog posts by you in the
        future as well. In truth, your creative writing abilitids has encouraged me too get my
        own website now 😉

      • Exceptional post however I was wanting to know if you
        could write a litte more on this topic? I’d be very thankful
        if you could elaborate a little bit more. Kudos!

    • I wanted to thank you for this wonderful read!! I
      certainly loved every little bit of it. I have you saved as a favorite to check out new things you post…

    • There’s a free program on The Internet that chooses random sites for you to go to, based on the criteria you feed it. It’s called: ‘Stumbleupon’ and all you have to do is search the word on Google/Yahoo, whatever search engine, and you’ll find it there.

    • I’m hardly an expert… However, researching the subject will inch you ahead, a bit at a time. That’s what I do. It’s tedious and often confusing, yet that’s what research is all about. Effort to understand and time put out, will pay off for you! Or if you like, please stand by…

      • There most certainly are! I sometimes feature websites I find impressive. Please check back from time to time and you will find them. Also, I have another website I will continue with when this one is full (78% full). It’s important to me to have you here as a regular commenter! In return, I’ll pass on kudos! My other site is: myopinion5.wordpress.com

  4. Hi excellent blog! Does running a blog such as this take a massive amount work?
    I’ve no knowledge of programming however I was hoping to start my own blog soon.
    Anyways, if you have any suggestions or techniques for new
    blog owners please share. I know this is off topic
    nevertheless I simply needed to ask. Thanks a lot!

    • WOW! What a treat for me! Thank you for your efforts on my behalf! I am truly humbled… Please feel free to visit anytime. News like this just makes my day. You know? Have your-self a fantastic weekend! Cheers!

      • I think this is among the most vital information for me. And
        i am glad reading your article. But should remark on some general things, The website style is ideal,
        the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

    • Nice one! Thank you so much for spreading me around! This is very important to me! For this great thing that you’ve done for me, I plan to stay in contact with you and attempt to be your friend! WOW! Thank you so much once more!

  5. Thanks for your marvewlous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author.
    I will make sure to bookmark your blog and definitely willl come back iin
    the future. I want to encourage you continue your grreat posts, have a nice
    day!

    • Think I should write a book called: ‘I happen to be a great author!’ ? In your honor, I shall have a wild week-end! I’ll shave twice :O)

      Thank you so much for your prestigious, and supportive comment!

    • This is the perfect web site for everyone who would like
      to find out about this topic. You realize a whole lot its almost tough to argue with you (not that I personally will need to…HaHa).
      You certainly put a new spin on a subject which has been discussed for many years.
      Wonderful stuff, just wonderful!

      • Is this the person who owns youtube or something? Either way, I feel greatly honored by your comment! Thanks so much for such encouragement. I need for you to continue to show up, to place likes or comments. I soaringly need them if I’m going to get my blog off the ground!

  6. Appreciating the hard work yoou put into your site and in depth information you present.
    It’s good to come across a blog every once
    in a while that isn’t the same outdated rehashed information.

    Fantastic read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including
    your RSS feeds to my Google account.

      • Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your article seem to be running off the screen in Internet explorer.
        I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know.
        The design look great though! Hope you get the problem resolved
        soon. Kudos

    • Terrific work! This is the type of information that are meant to be shared across the net.
      Disgrace on the seek engines for no longer positioning
      this post higher! Come on over and seek advice from my website .
      Thank you =)

      • I’m on my way, just as soon as I finish thanking everyone. And thank you for a possible way out of my sorry lack of comments and likes in general. That’s my fault I’m sure! I’m going to research how to get hold of that SEO plugin… Looks like I’m in sorry need of it!

  7. First of all I would like to saay fantastic blog! I had a quick
    question in which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.

    I was interested too know how you center yourself and clear your head
    prior to writing. I’ve had a difficult time clearing
    my thoughts in getting my ideas out. I do take pleasure in
    writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are usually lost simply just trying to
    figure out how to begin. Any ideas or hints? Kudos!

    • I should mind by now? Yes: Blog as often as possible! This will ensure you gain regular followers, if you post likes and comments on their blogs as well; only fair. Think about what you feel would be an interesting, intriguing, suspenseful, humorous, poetic, artistic, scientific, social, or connotative of current events with your opinion on the matter, or review type blog.

      You may blog other blog addresses in your blog and describe why you’d recommend them. That’s always a hoot for teens… They’re always curious anyway! 10 things you like or 10 things you don’t like both go over well.

      Stay away from simply making a simple statement and expect great, deep, hidden meaning to permeate the air. It takes work and dedication to capture your target audience, and keep them interested; so write about controversial subjects. If you have a strong category list; one that includes as many subjects that you at least know ‘something’ about as you can, then choose what inspires you.

      Let the content flow from you; in the morning, when you’re fresh and haven’t been nerve racked yet, is a good time to write. Draw images from your drive or The Internet to emphasis your point, and start with a large, interesting one.

      Most importantly, remember to convey your emotions in a way that avoids swearing, prejudice, or hateful language of any sort… Check ‘The Reader’ For ‘The Daily Post’ Excellent ideas for blogging appear there daily. You can always go there is you get stuck. Take deep breaths to relieve tension, sit up straight, and get rid of your gum! LOL! Cheers!

  8. I used to be recommended this blog by my cousin. I’m no longer sure whether this put
    up is written via him as nobody else know such unique about my problem.

    You are incredible! Thanks!

  9. Ilove your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you create this website yourself orr did you hire someone to doo it for you?
    Plz answer bzck as I’m looking to design my
    own blog and would like to know where u got this from.

    thank you

  10. Pingback: Homepage

  11. Hey! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering
    if you knew where I could locate a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having
    difficulty finding one? Thanks a lot!

    • If you’re on the same platform, you must realize there are very few plugins for WordPress.com. However, I would try their forum. Pose the question to them, and see if anything turns up. Sorry. I wish I could do better for you, but that’s all there is to offer at present. I’ll be sure to inform, if anything new pops up…

    • Well yes! You may if you like. Though my articles do appear on my facebook site, I never hear from them. It’s been my experience that facebook people tend to stay facebook people. Then again, I don’t go there because the place is crawling with viruses. I’d advice caution but people also tend to do as they please reguardless of what I have to say about it or don’t.

  12. Hi there this is kinda of off topic but I was wondering
    if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually
    code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no
    coding experience so I wanted to get guidance from someone with
    experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    • I have good news! The whole thing is WYSIWYG! It’s very user friendly. Just make sure you join wordpress.com and not wordpress.org. I hope you’ve found this helpful and to see you here soon. Let me know though, because I must choose to follow your site, or you won’t appear on The Reader. You’re gonna love it :O)

    • And that’s why I write it fully. I’m so pleased you enjoy my blog! Hope to hear from you again. As I’ve approved of everyone, you should have no problem commenting directly on any article I write in the future…

  13. Pingback: URL

Leave a Reply

