Oh Dreamweaver…

Help me make it through the night!

You may not remember, I was telling you that I am being plagued by advertisement, that has no right what-so-ever, to take over my wordpress.com site, and fill it with commercials.  And first I figured, I could just move to my other site.  Then I reasoned, if they followed me here, they’d follow me there.

So I got it into my lame brain that maybe I should join up with WordPress.org., instead, and that’s when all the trouble started.  I don’t want to say the game is rigged against you, yet you may notice that I just did…

Five simple steps…

That’s what they tell you, though things are not so easy…  First off, I don’t think a commercial based Internet is going to let me on WordPress.org.  The main problem is, they don’t give you a URL that Dreamweaver can connect to in the first place!  So then you research and they say: “Don’t worry, just download cPanel and you’ll have control over the blog’s features…

So it downloads in some foreign language suffix, so I go on-line to find a program that will switch it to a format my computer understands.  Then I saved it to my computer, went to downloads and it wasn’t there…  It wasn’t anywhere.  I asked my computer where it was and it said: “I don’t know!”

Dreamweaver turned all it’s lights on.

Dreamweaver asks you a million questions so unless you know for sure, and if you get even one wrong, it’s not going to upload your site that you have to download from WordPress.org.  Then it’s up to you to get it up and running without a domain name which is what I call: “Wrong!”  There’s just no way Dreamweaver will upload a site to outer-space and we should expect it to work.

When I filled in all the details in Dreamweaver though, I must’ve done something right, because suddenly and without my expressed permission, Dreamweaver unpacked a whole whack more files and arranged everything into it’s appropriate folder; and there must be 5000 files with this thing!

I tried working with it through an FTP program and it said it’s never heard of wordpress.org.  I stayed up for two nights in a row, trying to get the dang-blad thing to work.  It probably won’t with me, because I’ve been taken over by dangerous  splinternet commercials…

So here’s what I did…

I searched Google all night, through all the liars that say they’’ll give you a free domain name, until after you fill out all of their CRAP, and then they ask for a credit card.  I don’t use credit cards.  I said I was poor, not stupid…  Finally, after persisting for some five hours, I got a free domain that doesn’t necessarily work off the Internet.  And that one, I should be able to work on in Dreamweaver, because they actually give you a domain name, 5 gb. file size upload limit, and 200 gb. space for usage.  Pretty cool huh?  And now?  I think I’ll delete wordpress.org for being a pest…

Funny-Monkey_4

122 thoughts on “Oh Dreamweaver…

  1. Greetings, I think your site could possibly
    be hving browser compatibility issues.
    Whenever I take a look at your blog in Safari, it looks fine however when opening iin Internet Explorer, it’s got some overlapping issues.
    I just wanted to provide you with a quick heads up! Aside
    from that, fantastic site!

    • Use Safari then. Internet Explorer always has issues. That’s why I don’t use it. Thank you for the compliment! I work on my site as often as I can. WordPress.com is noted for their user-friendly-interface.

  2. Hi there. I ran across the website the usage of msn. That is definitely an incredibly efficiently published report. We’re sure to save them and are available back in master excess of one’s helpful data. Thanks for the post. I am going to definitely recovery.

  3. Heya i’m for the first time here. I found this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out a lot.

    I hope to give something back and help others like you helped me.

  4. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this
    topic too be really something hat I think I would never
    understand. It seems too complex and extremely
    broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I’ll try too get the han of it!

  5. Pingback: URL

  6. Pingback: chaudhuri

  7. Pingback: Idea Apps Professional apps

  8. Pingback: we develop your ideas

  9. Pingback: Sara Schwartz-Gluck

  10. Pingback: Ferien im Schwarzwald

  11. Pingback: atlanta psychic readings

  12. Pingback: get some choices to earn big income much quicker than ever before

  13. Pingback: Idea Apps

  14. Pingback: www.limo-service-indianapolis.com

  15. Pingback: click to see

  16. Pingback: Day Spa Dallas Ga

  17. Pingback: health

Leave a Reply

