I’m so much like The Fall

Wind will freeze what lies in wait

While howling wolves anticipate

The black of night, a squeaking gate

I’m so much like The Fall

 

leaves all a flutter, drift to the ground

laying there silently where they are found

When snaps a twig, my bones make the sound

I’m so much like the fall

 

Voices in the night,  I’ve never heard

The numbing of hands, of  each frozen word

Silently stands, where standing’s absurd

I’m so much like The Fall

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2 thoughts on “I’m so much like The Fall

Leave a Reply

