Thanx a lot…

_MG_4112    Both Leslie and myself, when we’re not on duty as a pair of mannequins for Wal-Mart, both thank you all from the bottom of our intestines for being such a great group of supporters!

So thankful to my Spam friends

OK.  Here’s the story.  There are 160 comments (including my replies, and I reply to every comment.)  Curious that not one of you replied back to my replies.  My curious yet, on the blog you all came in on: “Web-site Construction”, there was only one like from my WordPress friends.  LOL!  So it can’t be “that” good!  Someone said that you all came in from “Monstra”, so I checked out Monstra.  It’s another blogging platform; I was hoping for a corporation, or one guy disguising himself as 80 commenters; something more tangible like that there.

Still, it certainly was exciting to have you all visit me, and I’d like to thank you all for your kind and inspiring comments!  So, thanx a lot…  OK?  LOL!  And I know what you’re all waiting for too; a “Web-site Construction_Part_2.”  I’m working on it, along with a lot of things, so please have some patience with me; sorry, I’m just an habitual multitasked octopus.  I’m the type of guy who must follow directions for a set of ear phones and truly, though we shouldn’t sweat the little stuff, it really bugs me when people don’t replace the caps on pens when they’re through using them.  The ink can dry up and leave me sucking on a phallic symbol…  Oooo, that gets me going…” (Merv Griffin). 

How am I doing?

Great!  I’ve been here less than a year, and put up 108 posts including this one!  So I have 80 friends from Monstra and 80 friends from wordpress.  That’s 160 so far, and a couple of links from other pages too.  So things are definitely picking up!  Some have enquired how I get my web-site to come up so fast, so at the risk of repeating myself, I blur the background.  Also, I was so pleased to be informed that 15 people are still following my other (News) blog.  So I changed my header to advertise my other blog: “My Opinionsville”; where I relay up to the minute personal opinions about world events; sometimes I’m merciful and sometimes I’m not, like any good Journalist, I can’t make up my mind!  I’ve used about 65% of this blog up already, so  My Opinionsville is where I’ll migrate to.  And as an added bonus, I’ll put up a few more cheap posts up there.  OK?  I don’t know why I’m so good to you…  KNEEL TO ME! 

I’m working hard for you

I’m reading: “Illustrator CS3 WOW!” book, so I can become a more efficient beginner and think I may be ready soon, to throw up some vector artwork; Did you know Illustrator CS3 will save anything you make there in jpg format if you like, right from the file menu?  In Illustrator CS3 you can place yourself in a pink, Pimp, Zoot-suit, throwing a quarter in the middle of the sidewalk, like you didn’t even care!

Someone was asking if there was some kind of forum you can go to, to learn the kinds of stuff that I teach?  They want to know my writing technique.  I learned how to give tutorials basically by following them myself.  Google search for your virgin of Photoshop next to the words Free tutorials.  Free sites can sometimes be criminal, so I am going to put up a post about where I get all my materials, and stuff up programs.

Meanwhile, against Leslie’s big insistence she can’t download programs, I have been working at improving the functioning of her machine.  And since she has Window’s 7 as well as my friend: Markus Lascivious Crassus, I downloaded my Canon disk on her machine and struck pay dirt! (Wiley Coyote: Super Genius!)  Now I can develop my pictures right at home.

Upcoming

Upcoming?  We just got some little, glass, porcelain ornament in front of a mirror, that is in front of another mirror.  So who knows, I may come up with some pretty funky stuff!  Remember I’m rooting for you all  (I feel like a mushroom).  So if you recommend my blog to your friends, I’ll recommend your blog to my friends.  That’s how we can work together to form a more useful alliance and, eventually, achieve total world dominance; Charlie Manson would be proud.  LOL!  And don’t forget to get out there and take pictures of sunshine, lollipops and, rainbows everywhere…

One thought on “Thanx a lot…

  1. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this excellent blog!
    I guess for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my
    Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and
    will talk about this site with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

Leave a Reply

