Websites to Explore

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Astronomy

The reason I present you with this page is because you can get very extensive information on just about any term of use within Astronomy, and pictures are even provided; if I wanted to know extensive information on all 62 of Jupiter’s moons, to start a library in your browser, it’s an excellent project in itself.  You just have to type in their search engine: Jupiter’s moons, and the info. will come up that way for all the planets Here are a few search terms I used, besides moons: Exoplanets, galaxies, asteroids, The Kuiper Belt, The Oort Cloud, Globular clusters, Planetary Nebula, The Horse-head Nebula, The Crab Nebula, The Orion nebula, planets, stars, The sun, Quasars, pulsars, neutron stars, black holes, white dwarfs, red giants, blue giants, red dwarfs, Dark matter, Constellations, Betelgeuse, Rigel, Polaris, open cluster…

http://www.azonano.com/nanotechnology-video-details.aspx?VidID=62

This as you can see in the URL, is a sight about nanotechnology the has videos!  Up on the top menus is an interesting articles section and down the left side of the main page, is an equally interesting: “Latest News” section.  Good for fast up-dates.

http://www.nanowerk.com/category-nanoresearch.php

I chose Nano Werk for those who want to read articles ’til they’re coming out their ears, this is the place, there are about 16 articles per page, and 1169 pages…  You do the math…

http://www.riseearth.com/2013/06/7-superfoods-for-quick-detoxification.html

Here’s a site on nutrition I’ve barely explored before myself. I do like the front page that gives you a list of foods to eat that will detoxify your body.  And up top is an extensive line up of menu choices, such as meditation, spirituality and world truth.

http://www.quotegarden.com/philosophical.html

The above address is where you’ll find all your quotations and wise words.  They are celebrating their 15th. year Online!

http://www.makeuseof.com/pages/best-windows-software?utm_campaign=newsletter&utm_source=followup3-bestof

This site boasts the best FREE window’s software download site ever!  And it does look like they’ve got just about everything covered…

http://www.turnit.com/#section/1/search/true

This site has a neat little reader with it, that you have to double click to get into.  There, you’ll find a variety of free magazines to read, even if you don’t join.  So I thought that was kind of cool!

http://www.all-freemagazines.com/

This site has over 1000 free magazines, plus a list of magazines you can read free of charge for one year!  WOW!  An entire year!  Check and see if they allow you to save them to disk…

There you have it.  I don’t want to give them all away at once.  I just thought I’d yet to post any favorite websites yet, and I do have a category for it :O)

 

 

8 thoughts on “Websites to Explore

  1. Hey, how are u hope OK! I hope u must be 2 suprised 2 receive my email. Well, my name’s OMER and surname is BIO. I have just seen your facebook picture and found it 2 be VERY nice. I’m a handicapped Beninois, country of Benin Rep (West Africa). You can see my pic n medical certificate showing my disability from the attachment to this email or my FB profile. So if you have no prejudice against disabled people and if my condition does not bother you, would you kindly accept my friend request either by allowing me to add you to my facebook list of friends or we can email each other using our email addresses (mine is : omerbb12@gmail.com). Thanks SO much in advance. Have a GREAT day! Omer.

  2. Howdy, i study your weblog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam feedback? If so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything you can recommend? I get a lot lately it’s driving me insane so any help is very a great deal appreciated.

    • Howdy Duddy; I hate to be the one to inform you of this, but you came in as spam yourself. It’s just that many people choose to remain anonymous, and so they provide no profile picture. And just because someone is in business, that doesn’t necessarily mean they’re here to sell you something… You have to filter through your own spam and decide what is sincerely compliments or good advice; sometimes a collaboration is offered. There’s more than meets the eye regarding spam so, take a closer look. OK?

  3. Pingback: 行動電源

  4. Hello! I’ve been reading your website for a long time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Humble Texas!

    Just wanted to tell you keep up the good job!

  5. Heya great blog! Does running a blog like this require a lot of work?

    I have absolutely no expertise in coding however I had been hhoping to start my own blog soon.
    Anyways, should you have any ideas or tips for new blog owners please share.
    I understand this is off topic but I simply wanted
    to ask. Appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

