My Five Favorite Foods

In order of preference…

1) Salad; I throw the usual kitchen sink in my salads of One broccoli head, half a cucumber, chopped, half a red pepper, half an orange pepper, half a yellow pepper, Carrot slivers, One banded group of green onions, 5 cloves of freshly chopped garlic, olives, almonds, 2 celery stokes, grapes, chopped, spinach leaves, red-headed lettuce  and a sprinkle of pure, extra virgin, olive oil.

2) spaghetti;  I only use angel hair pasta. LOL!  It’s pretty much the same things as in the salad, but leave out the lettuce, spinach, carrots, and cucumbers.  Use red onions, 1 large tin of hunts tomato sauce, 1 tiny tin of tomato paste (both of which are high in Lycopene, which is very good for your heart.  Even ketchup is, but I don’t put any in my spaghetti sauce.  Add, a table-spoon of honey to take out the bitterness, that also cleverly disguises about a half-inch chunk of ginger, chopped,  Simmer on low (3) for 3 hours, stirring occasionally.  Your pasta is done if boiled for 15 minutes, or when it sticks to your wall…

3) Peanut-butter sandwiches, open face, folded over and dipped in tea.  Oh drool, drool, dribble and squirt!  Peanut-butter  also has resveratrol in it, an anti-aging compoundness! LOL!  And when I want a real treat, peanut-butter and banana sandwiches!  Oooo!

4) Porridge;  One minute Quaker Oats, add a sprinkle of frozen fruits, and make sure to include, add a table-spoon of honey, a little condensed pony milk (Carnation Milk), anti-aging blueberries…  I’m sorry but you’re just going to have to suffer through purple milk!

5) Kippers;  Good for breakfast!  It also clears the room.  So does sardines, yet kippers a milder taste and contain twice the Omega 3 as sardines…  And they’re fast to prepare.  Just grab a fork, pull off the tabbed lid, and you’re pretty much good to go…

_MG_2106

11 thoughts on “My Five Favorite Foods

  1. here are some things thatr i eat, yogart, nuts, fruit, veg, whole grain cereals, and I drink coffee and teas with honey frequently. i love honey.

    • Yeah… We’re about the same, except leave the coffee out. My ulcer doesn’t allow me to drink it. And my stomach is talking to me now so, I guess I’d better go and eat something…

  2. Pingback: 行動電源

  3. Fantastic beat ! I would like to apprentice at the same time as you amend your site, how could i subscribe
    for a weblog web site? The account aided me
    a appropriate deal. I have been tiny bit acquainted of this your
    broadcast offered shiny clear idea

Leave a Reply

