Drama Queen Dances

The_TwistAnd all day long she skippers and prances…  Older women who can’t dance, but think they can, cuz they feel the music more than anyone else, yet looks real goofy, what kind of illness would you say this is?  I know it’s some kind of starving for attention thing:  “Hey! Look at me!” disease or something.  What a lame attempt at The Twist!  And I had to watch :O(

What kind of person interrupts you 14 times in the space of a half hour, then says: “OK, I’ll leave you alone.”  And then comes back 2 minutes later, to bother you for another hour and a half?  This woman is overly obsessed with me; insecure that I will leave her on the bases of what my friends say.  To be honest, she’s scaring all my friends away!

Let me tell you the ancient Egyptian parable about a man who owned a kingdom called Sinuway, or some such thing.  He began to absolutely worshiped an Egyptian woman for her exquisite beauty.  Each night, he would bring her an expensive trinket or other, and would get down on his knees and ask for her hand in Marriage.

And each night she would respond with: “Please go away Sinuway.  I am tired now.  Come back tomorrow, and I will give you my answer then.”  So tomorrow would never come.  She would repeat the same process, each night accepting his gift and each night, turning him away.  This went on for months.  Sinuway was beginning to run out of trinkets!  Trinkets were hard to come by in those days.

He eventually became a nervous wreck, not knowing what to do, feeling that there was no way he could possibly please her, he grabbed the biggest diamond necklace in his trinket box, and brought the gem over for her inspection.  Truly moved she said: “Sinuway!  This is indeed a beautiful gem you have brought me!  Yet if I’m to share my life with you, I must possess your entire kingdom!  Only then may you have my hand in marriage…

So Sinuway went home to his sand castle, and sweated over the idea all night!   By morning, resided to his fate, he signed over his entire kingdom to her, and rushed over to give her the deed.  She took the deed to his kingdom, and then laughed and said:   “Please go away Sinuway.  I am tired now.  Come back tomorrow, and I will give you my answer then.” 

So you see, if you love someone with all of your heart, and everything you possess, and they don’t love you, you will never be able to change this; it’s just the way it is.  I feel more like Clint Eastwood in some kind of: “Play Misty for Me” film.   Could it be that I’ve hooked up with an unstable sociopath?  I feel sick, and nervous all the time.  I’ve got to get out of here!  If anything goes wrong, I leave all my worldly possessions to my cat: Waffles…

MG_2003_thumb.jpg

5 thoughts on “Drama Queen Dances

Leave a Reply

