Copy write infringement

We are allowed to exchange other people’s pictures between one another as friends, but not to sell as our own!  Once you sell even one picture, and it doesn’t matter if you have changed it beyond recognition, you will be prostituted to the full extent of the law!  This does not mean to say that you can’t visit someone’s site, and offer your services in exchange for a piece of the pie.  Copy write law, believe it or not, does not run out until 100 years after the person in possession has deceased;  I guess that’s so any relatives can suck it dry first.  LOL!  I can give you an entire set of someone else’s pictures.  All that amounts to, is saving you from searching the entire Internet until you hit on what you what.  It saves you time, and time after all, is money…  So it does allow for some latitude, as far as the public is concerned.

I suggest the point I’m trying to get across is, that people are generally pretty reasonable.  One guy said to me that he had been searching the Internet for four (4) days before finding what he needed from me!  Do you have any idea how good that made me feel?  I mean suppose even if it wasn’t true, it’s the thought that counts.  The sketches I gave you are not from me; but you can color them in, exchange them with friends, and freely advertise your talent with them, which is an enormous asset to have considering infringement law…

Above all, you are Artists; allow no challenge to be left unanswered before you!  Pursue your goals!  Go out and get it; it’s a big Web out there!  Lot’s of people.  Lots of opportunity:  Always hone your craft to the finest possible nuance.  And I’m certain in almost every case, this alone will help you to develop the skills you need to become a great Artist!  And this WordPress, Free Blogger is exactly the platform you need to do this.  So cut loose!  Let the bells ring out and the banners fly!  Just as a for instance:  You can take one of the buttons I gave you, make a lighted version of that button in Photoshop Fireworks, attach a link to whatever page, Website or blog you like, and put it on your blog!  I hope this helps you on this sensitive subject.  Cheers!

_MG_1994

2 thoughts on “Copy write infringement

  1. i wouldnt want someone editing my photos or sending them out over the web for everyone to share. i kinda take my photography personally and i like to know that I ttook the pictures myself and i control what happens to them.

    • You make a valid point and I appreciate your candor. Not everyone is the same when it comes to photos; especially when it comes to family photos. Some people are touchy if you even take their picture. You should always ask first…

Leave a Reply

