Supreme Headers

Header2a

These are fictitious websites, at least, to the best of my knowledge.  These are some of my headers.  You might have to come up with ideas like these for Corporations.  Yet, they’re very easy to make; It’s a technique that’s kind of like using a cookie cutter, if you can imagine? 

Quite simply, you start out by making a big circular selection, at least 1000×1000 pixels.  And using a large eraser setting of at least 1500×1500, and cut out the shapes you want, saving each piece to its own layer.  You can use an elipse and come up with new shaps altogether…  It’s not hard.  Just pick your angle, and cut with the erraser tool.  Photoshop mimics steel effects very well, and chrome…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Which ever way you want to slice it, these aren’t too shabby!  I made these so long ago, and I had never found cause for them until now.  Select them with your square selection tool; BTW, if you have a selection tool that makes rounded corner selections, you can make a more stylish selection than just a square edge.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

If you have to, make sure you rotate the template, so that it’s in a horizontal position as above. Simply drop your selection onto a new file, and it should commit to a layer of its own.

B1a

Next, I carefully make a rectangular selection under it and fill with white.  Make sure it’s on a layer of it’s own so the paint bucket tool doesn’t mistakenly fill in part of your header as well.  Then I use a gradient that goes from black to white at the center, and then back to black again.  That should give it a three dimensional appearance.  Fill with a famous quote, using fonts, at least 120 points..  Then I sometimes put a flat thin rectangle of color across the bottom, just wide enough to include your most clickable website, or perhaps connecting to another blog of your own.

B2_b

I suppose I like them so much in particular because of the repeating patterns.  These could easily be tiled vertically down the side of a web-page, depending upon what kind of style you’re after.

B7

B1_b

B4_b

SB9

Also, you can stretch them sideways if you need them to be a bit longer.  You can use your hue and saturation sliders to change any one of these to any color you wish…  This one needs to be rotated.  It’s either in your view menu or your image menu, depending on what program you’re using.

9 thoughts on “Supreme Headers

  1. I’m truly enjoying the theme/design of your weblog. Do you ever run into any browser compatibility problems? Numerous my blog visitors have complained about my website not working correctly in Explorer but appears fantastic in Chrome. Do you’ve any suggestions to assist fix this issue?

    • Not really. You can send a letter to Microsoft, but who says they’d read it? I’ve received notices from a person saying they had the same problem viewing my page in Explorer. Is Explorer your default browser? That could be the problem; maybe it only shows correctly in your default browser.

  2. Pingback: 手機套

  3. There are some interesting points in time in this article but I dont know if I see all of them center to heart. There is some validity but I will take hold opinion until I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we want more! Added to FeedBurner as well

  4. Today, while I was at work, my sister stole my iphone and tested to see if it can survive a 25 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My iPad is now destroyed and she has 83 views. I know this is completely off topic but I had to share it with someone!

    • Some are here to have there time now, grant you at others expense; we are wise to save our gifts in Heaven where no one can brake in and rob; nor will it rust or decay. That was still a rotten thing to do to you though! You have my support, if that helps at all…

  5. Thanks, I have just been looking for information about this topic for ages and yours is the greatest I’ve found out till now. But, what in regards to the conclusion? Are you sure about the supply?

Leave a Reply

