Picture this…

_MG_2129

You’re just chilling back on a summer day with a nice cold one!  Ohhhh  Yyyeah!  The only thing missing in this picture, is your feet!  This is The Mattawan River, discovered by Samuel Champlain, whom of corpse, was much more famous for discovering Lake Champlain.  Beautiful isn’t it?  Now tell me there isn’t a designer!  Or at least, an amazing Painter…

_MG_2119

Don’t ask me why, but I love picking faces out of rock faces…  That tiny guy there is my friend.  he’s 6’ (feet) tall.  Now compare him to the size of that rock.  Intriguing pictures like this just beg for the taking, so we stopped along the highway to take this shot. 

_MG_2125

I thought this, quite the conversation piece.  I wasn’t about to bring it home for a coffee table, though it did make for a good, contrasting shot!  I always use a tripod and a cable release, and lock up my mirror before I take the picture.

_MG_2146

I only make a RAW file, and do all the editing myself, to bring you the finest color, depth of field etc..  I take all the flecks out that inevitably get on your lens, regardless of HOW MANY TIMES YOU CLEAN IT!!  Sorry.  I sometimes get carried away…  Literally…  LOL!  I soften your skies, and brighten your forests, and all that jazz.  Lots of work, but it’s worth it.  I won’t stop working on any picture I choose, until it’s perfect.

_MG_2168

This, I thought was some kind of phenomenon!  It looked like a whirlpool was starting up!  Sure, some pictures you  have taken, are junk..  With a good, steady tripod though, a cable releas,e and a locked up mirror, there’s very little, if any shake.  So most shots do turn out well.  Most.  Not all…

_MG_2144

Here’s my friend I always go fishing with.  He wishes to remain anonymous.  Oddly enough, he’s the only thing that turned out blurry in this picture!  I can’t explain it.  It’s like sometimes he’s in a different time zone!  You’ll see in the full sized virgin.

_MG_2118

Here’s another perspective on rocks…  It looks like you could actually climb up that thing without too much trouble.  And we even have some graffiti here it says:  “I Love You Mommy!”  LOL!

_MG_2149

It’s a beautiful place!  How you get there is: go north on Highway 11 about 400 Kms. north of Toronto, to North Bay.  At North Bay, take highway 17 east (that’s the Trans-Canada highway) about 70 Kms.  Then on your right, you’ll see a big, cardboard guy, wearing a plaid shirt.  That’s the entrance to Samuel Champlain National Park.  Careful though.  Sneeze, and you’ll miss it!

_MG_2154

Here we found another suction hole!  What could it be?  What hideous, water sucking creature is under there?  What kind of mother-in-law???

_MG_2176

Like I said, if we don’t catch any fish, I bring along plenty of these.  Mmmmmm!  This is about half of the entire Champlain package here.  Not bad for free eh?  If you have any trouble downloading these as is, double click one, and it should put you into a slide show.  At your bottom right, there should be an option for full screen view.  Click on that, then right click the picture and choose: “Save picture as” or “Save target as”, and it should download a full sized picture for you…  If there’s no slide show, I know, it does that to me sometimes too.  Even so, the picture should download full size.  Let me know if you experience any problems.  OK?  Cheers!

4 thoughts on “Picture this…

  1. My partner and I stumbled more than here different web page and thought I should verify things out. I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward to exploring your web web page repeatedly.

  2. 216228 995310I discovered your internet site internet site on google and check a couple of your early posts. Preserve inside the top notch operate. I just extra up your Feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking for toward reading far far more of your stuff afterwards! 559092

Leave a Reply

