Dinosaur Extracts

gorgosaurus

One thing that hasn’t changed since prehistoric times, and that’s children.  They tend to love dinosaurs.  Let’s face it, it’s hard to believe that creatures such as this Gorgosaurus actually once existed!  This beast (as you can tell by the name) apparently achieved enormous proportions!

deinonyc

These are all free domain, yet very difficult to find over The Internet.  There’s just nothing much out there of this vane anymore.  Even as an adult, I’m fascinated by these creatures of long ago.  I’m not sure if I’d want a real Jurassic Park though.  Are you?

pteranod

I added one of these to one of my own pictures, adding a ringed planet in the background, partly shrouded by clouds.  And presto, A dinosaur moon, kids can have fun with all day.  Having raised two boys, and a girl myself, I know the main problem is finding projects for them to do.  These are just the perfect idea, and I have lots of them for you.

stygi

Make your scenes look surreal, especially with palm trees, and give your children half finished projects to complete.  Then test their knowledge.  Make a game out of it for them, and that should free you up for at least a week…  Best I can do to help.

tyrannosaurus_2tricerat

triceratopstyrannosaurus_3

stegosauparasaur

Edmontonia_dinosaurMahakala_BW

I’ve left the names of these creatures in the file name itself.  I would leave any shadows or under-growth in, just for effect.

Eocursor_BWLeaellynasaura_BW

Masiakasaurus_BWGasparinisaura_BW

Unenlagia_BWUtahraptor_BW

Could you imagine trying to get all of these into one jungle picture?

Herrerasaurus_BWAlioramus_BW

They’re probably tugging at your sleeves right now: ‘”Oh Mommy please can I have them?”

tyrannosaurusherd_1024

Some finished ideas might give you an idea.

Abrictosaurus_BnWAnchisaurus

And here are a couple of sketches, in case they want to paint them in themselves.  You could maybe show off and make your own in some volcano picture, with meters coming in and such, completely destroy the kids confidence.  Or maybe it will encourage him to come up with their own ideas.  Did I say happy children make for happy parents.  There’s something about your own children’s laughter that’s very pleasant for parents to hear as well.

183 thoughts on “Dinosaur Extracts

  1. I’m extremely impressed along with your writing skills
    and also with the structure in your blog. Is
    this a paid theme or did you modify it your self?

    Anyway stay up the excellent high quality writing, it is uncommon to peer
    a nice blog like this one today..

  2. Does your site have a contact page? I’m having a
    tough time locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an email.
    I’ve got some suggestions for your blog you might
    be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.

  3. Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed!
    Very helpful info specifically the last part 🙂 I
    care for such info a lot. I was looking for this particular
    information for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

Leave a Reply

