Olympus C60 Picks.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is Lake Simcoe. I took these pictures at least 5 years ago, with an Olympus C60 pocket camera, all of 6 megapix. Still, they are 2560 x 960 or something like that there.

Why I most especially admire Olympus cameras for is their lens technology, usually used in special models that locks up the mirror, for Astronomical pictures.  And since they’ve now teamed up with Nikon’s menu selection technology, it seems like a pairing made in heaven.  I always retouch my pictures to add more color, adjust shadows and highlights etc…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA         OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Even to the meticulous point of removing all the dead leaves of autumn, I am left with this pristine lawn… Lake simcoe is an important part of a rather large infrastructure, seeing as how the lake itself stretches some 92 miles long, from its southern base at Keswick Ontario, to it’s most northern point, at Orillia Ontario…  That’s a big lake!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

You can walk out onto a cement walkway, to get more of a feel for the lake itself.  On this particular day, the winds had picked up considerably, causing the waves you see in the picture.  These pictures were all taken at the lakes most southern end.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA         OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There’s definitely a contrast here, between rocky and sandy shores!  I have to admit, using a pocket camera almost always gives you clear pictures!  And, you don’t have to carry around a lot of gear.  Just point and shoot…

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA         OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These are all wide enough for wallpapers, or, if you want to sell them, I don’t care how you use them…  Pick the ones you enjoy, to download, and leave the rest to rot.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA         OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I even meticulously took all the pebbles off the road.  I really loved the wave action that day!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA         OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I cleaned all the pebbles off these road shots too.  I brightened up the shadow areas in all these shots, toned done the highlights, and used an unsharp mask to fix up the detail and smooth out any pixilation, and warmed up the color because these were all taken in the morning.  And I’ve saturated the colors more in all of these.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA         OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I sincerely hope you enjoy these as much as I’ve enjoyed bringing them to you!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA         OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA         OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Olympus C60 Picks.

  1. i have a lovley olympis camera for sale right now. it has lots of cool features including fish eye focus. we finally found my old camera so i dont need this new one now.

    • Oh? I didn’t think you’d notice. LOL! Thank you Elena! I do that with all my pictures. The Canon 5D shots are even bigger with even more flecks removed etc… Try the Algonquin Park shots. They’re 4368×2912, and they’re all FREE! LOL! With that I use an Italian tripod, shutter felease cable, big, giant lenses; it’s different from the point and shot concept, yet favorable to that, because it gives you time to think and compair. Cheers…

Leave a Reply

