Templates_2 (The Full Monty!)

Copperdeck Interface copy

I have to confess, I can NOT lay claim to the outer metallic shell (beautiful isn’t it?).  The rest on it, I made myself.  I just wanted to show you the full potential of devising (creating) your own templates. 

The circle is the most basic form.  It’s the easiest shape to work with.  The outside rim would be easy to create, simply by using single pixel lines to repeat and add an inner bevel to them. 

The slots, lines and grooves are self explanatory if you think of them first as flat objects that can be beveled to either indent or protrude.

Button 6c

If you make smaller buttons, you must restrict yourself to wordless buttons with instructions below and a simple pattern fill.  With larger buttons however, especially just one, you can direct your viewers visually, to the place you want them to go first.  And do so, with all the style and creativity you like…

Button 2c

When you work with layers, you can specify whether you want ‘mp3’s’ to light up, or the entire inside circle, giving you more options. 

You can set your buttons up in programs like Photoshop, especially it’s button making program: “Fireworks.”  The decision is completely your own.  I’m giving you the tools.  All you need to do is set the buttons up and stick them on your site (with a URL destination of corpse).

Button 1d

There’s no reason to give you a template of circles when you can easy make one of your own.  I’m going to tell you how to set that up right now.  Make sure you set up a grid and choose: “Snap to Grid”, probably in your “Image” menu.  

Then you get whatever it is that you made for mass production, or for a single object, and it will be properly aligned.  Enlarge your view where necessary. 

Make a different color circle but smaller and on another layer, inside the big circle.  With this you can define your outer rim.  I like to make the inside circle white for good contrast.  Always make copies of the first one, so they’ll all be the same.

And you are now ready to fill those positions with real designs and customize how you please!  Use what your program has to offer, and don’t just try to copy me or other designs I’ve shown you here, come up with your own ideas.  Make collections.

Button 1b

Look closely at the rim.  It’s really just one of those camouflage patterns you’ve seen around just about everywhere. All this stuff is fun, creative and very easy to do.

Don’t put it off or you won’t do it.  Just dive right in, and try it out!  You’ll be surprised with what you come up with!

Balls3

And look!  Real innards!  They’re to make smaller buttons if you prefer. Now you have just about everything you need to get you going… 

I will tell you that I have held back all the good stuff to sell as packages when I set up my site for that.  There, I will be selling the layered files as well, so people can interchange objects.

“Full”  packages will be more client specific to include a full website set-up.  It’s my dream!  And packages will sell for as little as $20, and up to $80…  They’ll certainly be getting their money’s worth, that’s for sure.

Button 9h

Here for keep-sake, are a few more large buttons for you to work with…  I hope in some small way, this designer series has been helpful to you! 

By accepting my work, you’re helping me to do that. Thank you once again for you attentiveness to my site.  I’ve been watching and I appreciate the views!  

Button 3c

Button 4c

Button 8g

Button 7a

Button 8b

Button 9a

Button 1f

88 thoughts on “Templates_2 (The Full Monty!)

  1. I’m impressed, I have to admit. Seldom do I encounter a
    blog that’s both equally educative and amusing, and without a doubt, you
    have hit the nail on the head. The problem is an issue that not enough folks are
    speaking intelligently about. Now i’m very happy that I came across this in my hunt for something concerning this.

Leave a Reply

