PC Madness

First off, I thought buying a computer on time would teach me to keep my computer clean!  Not that I’m in the habit of slobbering all over the thing either!  Anyway, It did that alright.  I buff it up with candle wax whenever I get the chance…  Windows 8 is “Fun!”, just like they say on the commercials.  Let’s face it, it’s also stressful.  Having a learning curve at my age is like asking a chicken to juggle six bowling pins at a time.  I’m gonna get bopped on the head at some point or other.

  They made me an Administrator.  I didn’t ask for the job!  And the thing talks back to me now!  I made the mistake of enabling “Narrator!”  “ PRESSINGBUTTONS WIN+D…”  JUST A SEC.  I GOTTA TURN IT DOWN A LITTLE!  Awe that’s better, yet so mechanical sounding!  Narrator: “Entering Desktop.  Looking for icon…  Looking for icon… Pressing icon button PaintShop Pro.”  And Microsoft called.  They said I should turn myself in or destroy it.  DESTROY IT BEFORE IT DESTROYS ME!  And Daily Lit talks to me!  Daily Science too…  Even WordPress asked me if I was really me!  Computers aren’t stupid ya know!  I think they’re up to the brain of a Lizard, so I hear…  And the silly thing is making a right fool out of me…

Well let me tell you what I gone and done!  DOIYYYY… I put my picture card from my camera into the card reader backwards…  Now it’s jammed in there and won’t come out!  Even offering it a tuna salad sandwich on rye proved to be of no avail!  What the Heck (Hell), I figured I had a 50% chance of being right.  I gambled and lost Surprised smile  Now there’s a big whole in the front of my tower, I gotta buy a new card, and my computer just laughs at me when I try to use a USB port.

So to avoid beating the living daylights (living daylights?) out of my computer, I went into my kitchen and kicked the cheeses out of my fridge!  Night after sleepless night I paced the floor wondering: “What the Heck (Hell) is an Administrator anyway?  I know I must administer something?  I used to be a Minister…  So I prayed:  “Dear Father, Howard in Heaven, shallow be my name!  Why hast thou forsaken me with this pile of mechanized junk?  Why can’t it be like I am, perfect in every way?  Can I have a Pizza?  Amen!”

What is it trying to do?  What does it think?  I am?  Oh God (Gosh), I think my computer is gaining control over me!  I want to leave, but there’s so much to do!  I must go inside a window, what’s inside a window, etc., etc., etc..  Is there life after Microsoft?  The way things are going for sure, no one can say for sure.  I’m getting a whiff of something, though I’m not sure it’s from a trusted site…  Well, I will leave you now, to your own devices…  HAVE A NICE DAY!!!  I MUST GET BACK TO THE BAT CAVE!  THE QUEEN IS CALLING ME!

_MG_2027

2 thoughts on “PC Madness

  1. I value you pointing this out given that I have hardly ever seen like like this. For that purpose I might mention a number of your factors on my own weblog; Hopefully you will be Ok with that. Do you feel maybe in the long term we will perform together by some means in between our internet websites? Inform me what you consider.

Leave a Reply

